We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good! And busy”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mama Theresa's Pizzeria Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in New Hyde Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

We went with a group of 7. Food came out pretty fast. Everything was great!! Would come back again for sure. We had a calzone, Caesar salad and cheese pizza. Staff was very helpful and nice.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Josefresco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 145 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2016

Ordered 3 lunch dishes Casalinga, Oreganate, Chicken Club Hero, total $37.50. Each small portion of overcooked chicken &/or low quality shrimp, 2 dishes were mostly pasta. It was expensive for poor quality. I am surprised at how busy they are, ordering was intimidating as they are very busy and not so friendly except to known guests.

This was my second time at Mama Theresa's, 1st time dined in then a better experience. Menu prices are comparable to a restaurant verses a pizzeria. I won't go back.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ivesinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Delicious thin crust pizza...salad was good too..but best pizza in town..good service..reasonable price and fast service

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Jigny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Catered our team dinner for 60 people and delivered it to our hotel! Simply amazing food and service!! Living in Buffalo, it was hard to find just the right place but Mama Theresa's made it so easy. We highly recommend Mama Theresa's for your team or family.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank fitch324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We live right next to Mama Theresa’s and while we never ate inside the restaurant, we frequently get take-out pizza. The pizza is very good if you like New York style pizza. The crust is not very thin and the pizza is quite cheesy. I personally prefer thinner crust lighter pizza, but my kids love Mama Therese’s. The restaurant does not deliver, so you have to pick up your order, but the order is always ready at the time they tell you, never had to wait.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank natasha0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Theresa's Pizzeria Restaurant also viewed

New Hyde Park, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
New Hyde Park, Long Island
New Hyde Park, Long Island
 

Been to Mama Theresa's Pizzeria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing