We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Italian Food”
Review of Umberto's

Umberto's
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 6/27
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 112 Restaurants in New Hyde Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Amazing Italian cuisine. Amazing Pizza. Highly recommended for pizza lovers.
We enjoyed the meat balls, clam in wine sauce, calamari dish and 2 pizza pies.
It gets busy in the evening so go early.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Cabulihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 258 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2018

The service and atmosphere were perfectly fine, the waiter was courteous, the food came out fast, the serving sizes were large and it ended up being pretty empty which I loved, but where this restaurant really shines was it grandmas pizza. This is one of the best pizza's I've ever had. If I had one concern, it would be my Calamari was sub-par but other than that I had a great experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Great pizza prompt and courteous service
Great selections of food and cooked to perfection
Have been here many times

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank hchung4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Food was great. From the bread and garlic knots, the mussels and the pizza were outstanding. Our waitress was less than personable. Our bus boy/Man was excellent. He was on time, had the water refills, bread etc ready at all times. The Pizza, phenomenal. We had the 'Homemade Mozzarella" pizza and it was wonderful. The overall ambience of the casual side was fun and clearly great for friends and family to have a meal and great conversation. definitely reccomend, just hope you get a better overall server.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SeanH689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

I Just returned home from a horrific meal at Umberto's in New Hyde Park. There were 8 of us and at least half the people said that their food was poor at best. One person sent his meal back. The service was slow to non existent. We tried to talk with the manager but he was stuck in the kitchen. They refused to grant us separate checks. The pasta was cold and chewy, my eggplant was overcooked. My wife's chicken marsala had no taste. Definitely the last time we go there!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cburdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Umberto's also viewed

Floral Park, Long Island
New Hyde Park, Long Island
 
Carle Place, Long Island
Franklin Square, Long Island
 
Elmont, Long Island
Westbury, Long Island
 

Been to Umberto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing