We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall experience was pleasant - all staff were friendly...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada New Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada New Hartford
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    39
    88
    104
    154
See reviews for
169
65
38
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, Delaware
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

I will get to the criticism in a second, but it would be unfair to not highlight the one exception to my concerns. That is the front desk representative, Brad, who was most helpful in dealing with my complaints and very accommodating when asked to show me a different room and reduce the rate. Brad dealt with my unhappiness with polite and professional concern and I believe he should be working in a better caliber hotel. This Ramada Inn in New Hartford, NY is in a state of disrepair and uncleanliness. The gray carpet in the lobby and going up the stairs is the dirtiest carpet I have ever seen. I believe based on conversations with the staff that the equipment is failing (inefficient vacuums and laundry equipment). There were no bath towels for us supposedly because they were in the dryer, but when we finally received them later in the evening they were still damp. The ironing board had some sort of raised brown stain and I was reluctant to try to iron my white pants. The room is sad with bedspreads that had stains. The alarm clock was broken. This would only be a hotel of last resort.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandMaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We recently stayed at the Ramada Inn in new Hartford NY, Aug 10. I am not an overly picky person, but this place is beyond repair. We should have asked for our money back and left that night. From the time you walk into the front lobby there is very stained carpet and smells. While the linens looked very clean, little else did. There was mold in the shower, the carpet and floors did not look clean. The walls were either stained or dirty, not sure which. The pool was so green that you could not see the bottom of the pool. We ended up going our for breakfast as the free breakfast looked disgusting, green runny eggs, cold coffee, no meat, etc. The excuse was that someone didn't show up for work that day. I would say that lots of people haven't shown up for years. The halls were so dark if was a bit scary. The phone in the room was broken, took forever to find enough towels for my family, and they had to go get a coffee pot from a different room. Either condemn or do a full remodel, but don't try to house people in that mess. Wyndam should be ashamed to have their name associated with this property

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank TeamNickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Hartford hotels

Westchester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

The dirtiest, bad smelling hotel I have ever stayed in. Mattresses like hammocks,hoping I don't get bed bugs lying here. No staff here to bring towels or blankets to our room which was short for 1 person. Bathroom sink drain doesn't work, toilet paper holder is missing, door to room doesn't close. Whoever operates this place must be a slumlord. Don't stay here for any reason.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed recently. Hotel dirty. Carpets stained especially from lobby up the stairs. No elevator. Restaurant and lounge closed No lunch or dinner available. They did serve a fair breakfast ,room was dingy and dark. More than half of lights in room did not work. Fixtures in room were broken. Bathroom with mildew and mold. Wash cloths and Towels yellow. Very limited outlets The place really has been neglected both inside and out. It seemed as though it is one step from being closed or torn down. No improvements and very little up keep. Little to no service. Walls thin. Could hear guests next door

Room Tip: Try some place else first. Not a very nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was traveling west on the NY thruway on a Saturday, and foolishly had not made a reservation anywhere. I'm typically a Red Roof Inn type, and would not have thought to stay at Ramada, but it was the only place not sold out.
The hotel isn't easy to find, as it's not on the thruway or near the Utica city center. If not for my GPS, I'd still be looking for it. The night manager, Sundeep, couldn't have been nicer. The place was crammed full of adolescent baseball teams, a wedding, and weary travelers such as myself looking for a room, but he was extremely patient and nice. I learned that he's the owner.
I'm picky about breakfast buffets, but this was excellent- full breakfast, and GOOd EGGS! I would rather see the kitchen help be paid a higher wage than have a tip jar at the buffet.
The room I was given was absolutely fine. I have only a couple of very minor suggestions. the lobby carpet looks stained and worn, and should be replaced. The outdoor areas aren't very attractive, and could use some attention and flowers.
I'd definitely stay here again though not at the rack rate!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Didn't expect much, renovations have started and not a minute too soon. Besides entryway, all areas are very run down and carpeting was filthy. Desk clerk,Brad, argumentative and clearly had no interest in customer service.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank smurph13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
3.5 mi away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada New Hartford

Property: Ramada New Hartford
Address: 141 New Hartford St, New Hartford, NY 13413-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are minutes away from Utica Business Park and Downtown Utica - NEW 2013 Renovations include full service family-owned italian buffet restaurant, refurbished rooms and lobby area with new hallway lighting. We provide free Wi-Fi throughout the property. We are situated very close to restaurants and shopping districts and a short drive to the Turning Stone Casino. Pets are allowed with 20 USD non-refundable fee per pet per night. Included with the room rate is a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free amenities. We also cater to disabled guests with easy access and disabled rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada - New Hartford Hotel New Hartford
New Hartford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing