We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada New Hartford
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was my third trip to the Ramada, I was very disappointed but there was no where else to go since it was graduation weekend at my daughter's college. There was a shortage of staff and the room wasn't properly cleaned from the previous person. The water was luke warm (no hot water) I took my shower at 6:45am.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradc718, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada New Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you had with regard to the lack of staff that was present here during your stay, and apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your room upon check-in. We are disappointed to hear of these issues, as it is not normally an issue for the rooms to be dirty between guests. We hope you will continue to stay with us if you are ever in town again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 416 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bradc718, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada New Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

It is inconveniently located not close to freeway. Moldy and smoky as soon as you enter the building. Little choice for breakfast. It might qualify for a half-star hotel. Even for $60 a night, it is not worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neb1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Should be knocked down. Spooky halls, dirty carpets, smokey smell throughout.
Dark, abandoned look. Horrible furnishings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradc718, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada New Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your candor and for taking the time to review our hotel. It is distressing to to learn that your stay with us was not a pleasant one and that you have viewed us in a negative light. We are determined to take this criticism as constructive and ensure that the problems that you have reported are rectified as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
80 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada New Hartford

Address: 141 New Hartford St, New Hartford, NY 13413-1616
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range: $76 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada New Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are minutes away from Utica Business Park and Downtown Utica - NEW 2013 Renovations include full service family-owned italian buffet restaurant, refurbished rooms and lobby area with new hallway lighting. We provide free Wi-Fi throughout the property. We are situated very close to restaurants and shopping districts and a short drive to the Turning Stone Casino. Pets are allowed with 20 USD non-refundable fee per pet per night. Included with the room rate is a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free amenities. We also cater to disabled guests with easy access and disabled rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada - New Hartford Hotel New Hartford
New Hartford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing