We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The bed was a little harder than we are use to, though still comfortable. Should have ordered another blanket.The breakfast could have been a little better. The eggs wer not real eggs and the bacon was cold. Overall a very nice stay. We will be staying at another Hampton this next weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 610 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

A very welcoming staff, friendly. Very clean, all the time!
Nice touches- chocolate lollipops, popcorn, manager's specials.
Was disappointed that as a Hilton Diamond and staying for 6 nites I was not upgraded. Also suggest a weekly rate.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank AntiqueNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We travel to Utica once or twice a year to visit family and decided to switch up our usual hotel and try this new property. What a great decision! Staff could not have been friendlier, my kids even got warm cookies when we first arrived. We spent a lot of time in the pool area, which was super clean and fun. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatetheGreat_830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We booked several rooms for a family reunion in town. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff was very accommodating. The buffet breakfast was varied to accommodate all tastes. We had small children in our group and the hotel catered to them as well. We would definitely stay again. In fact some family members have already booked some rooms for later this month.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gilda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

I was traveling for work and received a unique challenge to help raise money for ALS. Marizela and Chris came through and helped me meet that challenge by filling a bucket with water and filming me outside the hotel meeting the challenge. They did it willingly and with a good attitude. Also they and others always prove themselves friendly and helpful. When I travel to the area it is my hotel of choice.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was the best Hampton Inn that we have stayed at. It is new, the rooms are very clean, the beds comfortable, it is in a quiet area and the breakfast was great. They had lots of fresh berries for breakfast. They had popcorn on arrival and had chocolates and mints out at breakfast. The staff was very friendly. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Hampton in New Hartford was very nice, the staff was great especially Kayla on the evening shift, she was very kind and helpful. The food was above average at the breakfast bar and very clean. Our only problem was the air conditioner there was no middle ground. It would blow out cold air and you would freeze then shut off and it would get warm in the room. Did not make for a pleasant night sleep, throwing the covers off than on. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cubman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
0 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton New Hartford Utica
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
757 reviews
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
9.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Address: 201 Woods Park Dr, New Hartford, NY 13323-0280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range: $119 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing