We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel was beautiful and immaculate. The fruit-infused water in the lobby, along with the fresh fruit and coffees were a nice touch. The restaurant recommendation in town was everything they said it would be. The breakfast was probably the best we ever had anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 602 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a great hotel. from the size of the rooms to the helpful staff and the nice little extras like fresh fruit, usb changing stations in the rooms and the over sized rooms and modern amenities. The hotel is one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Third floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeclanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This property was clean and the staff was very friendly we were in for a wedding and the staff was helpful and kind. The rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was a little lacking and I have to say the other guests were rude but you can't blame Hampton for that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Every time my wife and I stay at this property, it never fails to amaze me in its consistency. The property is very well kept, the staff is courteous and the rooms and facilities are in great shape. The gym and indoor pool provide a relaxing experience after a hard days' work.

Property's location is great with malls, restaurants, movies and shops within a very short drive's distance.

Room Tip: Any room here is clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank als409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wow. This hotel is only a couple of years old, so it is really nice. The fitness center was larger than most and had great fully-functional equipment. The front desk greeted us warmly with cold water and treats. The room and bathroom were both exceptionally clean. Housekeeping did a fantastic job. It was quiet where I was on the 3rd floor. I had zero problems with noise. The breakfast was the best of any Hampton I've visited. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to a few decent places to eat and shop. I would have no hesitation staying there again. The ONLY drawback was that there were having trouble with the cable tv provider while I was there, so most channels did not work.

Room Tip: always top floor for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J3172DBSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I always know I will have a positive experience with Hampton Inn Hotels. We were in the area for a college visit and the hotel was friendly, clean, and offers a great complimentry breakfast. Free internet and fitness center are also some other perks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mish7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were very happily surprised at how wonderful this hotel was! We stayed in a King suite that was very roomy, updated. Staff was very accommodating. Always fresh water and snacks in lobby. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton New Hartford Utica
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
748 reviews
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Address: 201 Woods Park Dr, New Hartford, NY 13323-0280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range: $119 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing