We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Needham, Ma, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were very happily surprised at how wonderful this hotel was! We stayed in a King suite that was very roomy, updated. Staff was very accommodating. Always fresh water and snacks in lobby. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    99
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
254
96
29
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The hotel well maintained and clean. Staff was very nice and courteous. That could not always be said about our stay in New York State. I left an IPod in the room and the staff turned it in and the manager called me. Breakfast was ok. Fairly typical for a free breakfast. Overall would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhutch9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

It is a fine hotel. The staff and any one of the things you could think about when you search out for a place to stay is positive. It is with no doubt the best choice for a place to stay in the area and, I am very familiar with the area having lived there for 43 years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarve
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a suit which was very comfortable
Very good welcome friendly but efficient.
Good information about places to eat etc with easy to follow directions.
Good indoor pool.nice to have coffee all day and biscuits.The breakfast was also very good with lots of choice.
A good place to stop on the way from Boston to Ontario.
We will be very happy to recommend it.
M&S

Room Tip: We were near to a fairly busy road ,which we could see but there was virtually no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandS60plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I will not stay anywhere in the area other than the Hampton Inn...the staff takes very good care of us very well. It truly is a comfortable place to stay. The rooms are always clean and well appointed...there are always fresh hot cookies when we return in the afternoon from work. It is our home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HudsonValley64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

One of the newest hotels in the Utica area. Very friendly, clean rooms, with indoor pool, fitness center, complimentary hot full breakfast. They also have suits with King beds, pull out sofas and cots for the larger family. Easy access to highway and close proximity to NYS thruway exit. Very convenient to shopping area with restaurants and entertainment. A great place to stay for business or family. Whenever I am in the area, this is where I choose to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank michaeltX148FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our wedding night. Our room was clean and quiet. We were so tired from the day, we fell asleep at 9 pm and didn't wake up until 8:30 am so the bed was very comfy! Breakfast was good but would have liked regular scrambled eggs over the bagel toppers and mini omelettes.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
709 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
77 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton New Hartford Utica
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Address: 201 Woods Park Dr, New Hartford, NY 13323-0280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing