We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Utica ny, United States
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice Hotel. Seems new and well run. Convenient location. A bit hard to get to from 840 the first time. About 4 miles from the NY Thruway (I-90). Excellent value and a pretty good breakfast. Very nice rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Willaim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    106
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
268
99
29
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great value. Very clean. Seemed to be a brand new building - something that is always nice to find. Quiet location. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would stay there again with my family without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 230susang2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

It is a good room, but the rates can be beaten. There are other hotels in the area which offer comp rates. The rates here are a little on the high side for what you get. I choose to stay here when I have the points required to reduce the rate. The facilities offered are very good and the pool is inside and heated. The breakfast offered is equal to or better than most.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Newer hotel, close to shopping and restaurants. More expensive than other Hampton Inn in Utica but feel it's in a better part of town. If using coupon can get a better deal. Breakfast filling and entrees change everyday. Staff is friendly and helpful

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel for business and I was very pleased. The rooms are huge and very clean. There is a Manager's Reception in the evening with yummy treats! I love the breakfast to go for those of us that's rushing to the office. I will stay here every time I have to travel to my Oriskany office.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

From the minute we pulled into the lot we knew this was going to be a great hotel. THe staff was sweet, we got complimentary chocolate, the decor and cleanliness was excellent. The face that the christmas decor was still up added to how beautiful it was in this hotel. The free coffee/tea/hot chocolate station was such a nice amenity to have. Breakfast had such great choices. Somethine for everyone. The hotel was so amazing I wish I could have stayed an extra night@ Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were looking at a college in the area. The hotel was only a few miles away and after a long day, a welcome sight. Excellent rooms, clean and great breakfast. We would definitely stay there again. Room was clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable and overall, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton New Hartford Utica
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
726 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Address: 201 Woods Park Dr, New Hartford, NY 13323-0280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing