We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
West Bloomfield, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel for business and I was very pleased. The rooms are huge and very clean. There is a Manager's Reception in the evening with yummy treats! I love the breakfast to go for those of us that's rushing to the office. I will stay here every time I have to travel to my Oriskany office.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    90
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
233
93
28
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

From the minute we pulled into the lot we knew this was going to be a great hotel. THe staff was sweet, we got complimentary chocolate, the decor and cleanliness was excellent. The face that the christmas decor was still up added to how beautiful it was in this hotel. The free coffee/tea/hot chocolate station was such a nice amenity to have. Breakfast had such great choices. Somethine for everyone. The hotel was so amazing I wish I could have stayed an extra night@ Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were looking at a college in the area. The hotel was only a few miles away and after a long day, a welcome sight. Excellent rooms, clean and great breakfast. We would definitely stay there again. Room was clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable and overall, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great Northeast
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband surprised me with a birthday getaway to Turning Stone and Vernon Downs. Since all hotels near the casinos were booked, he picked Hampton Inn New Hartford. What a nice surprise.

It was approx. 20 minutes from Vernon Downs and maybe a half hour from Turning Stone but is located in a great area with a lot of restaurants and shopping.

The front desk staff were truly amazing! They booked us in a great king-sized suite and let my hubby know that fresh cookies were on the way. The room was very spacious and clean. There is a small kitchenette with refrig, sink, and microwave.

We looked at the pool area but didn't use it.....very nice.

The breakfast was really nice. A great selection of hot and cold entrees, cereals, breads, and they provided large trays to carry food back to your room.

If you're in the Utica/New Hartford area for business or want a getaway to Turning Stone Casino without the crowds, I'd recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asualumni87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We are frequent visitors to New Hartford and were so excited when a new property finally opened up! Unfortunately, housekeeping was almost non-existent during our most recent stay. Then, we had a lot of issues seeking a resolution with hotel staff. Disappointed to have to go elsewhere as this is really a lovely property and super convenient to our family in the area.

http://ofgoodfamily.com/2014/02/23/hampton-hospitality/

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were there for hockey tournament and the hotel and the room were very nice, clean and smell good. Good breakfast selection and the staff are friendly and very willing to help you. Everything is outstanding. The location is perfect, closed to our ice rink as well as to the mall/restaurants/etc. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hotel is in good location relative to main roadways. Nicely appointed lobby, room was very comfortable and quiet, staff was helpful and courteous. Coffee available 24/7 baked cookies are simply delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Address: 201 Woods Park Drive, New Hartford, NY 13323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing