We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Fairport, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you're coming from the west, bring a GPS, compass, guide dog and 2 Sherpas. Road signs are poor so your GPS won't be much help. Though it's longer, from the Thruway go to Rte 5 and hang a left and you'll find more clues. It's worth the trip but it's kinda like orienteering .......that's in broad daylight, good luck at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    104
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
263
98
29
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excellent Hotel on a beautiful location in midst of an apple orchard and serene countryside feeling. Awesome breakfast, courteous housekeeping staff and a decent fitness center. Rooms very neat and clean.
But, I think the people who manage the show here(Director) finds it difficult to cater the high volume of guests coming in. I stayed for almost a month here and requested them to extend my stay for another 2 weeks, but inspite of repeated reminders to the front desk; They never got back to me. I agree that they may be sold out but non-responsiveness is not a solution to that. let the guest know that it wouldn't be possible, so that he can make alternate arrangements. Don't keep them in the dark till the last minute. Answer Back when someone leaves repeated reminders to you. Otherwise it negates the good work that others are doing in this hotel...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chisel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My stay was an excellent experience. The hotel was close to our office, and is surrounded by apple orchards, a pond, and fields. I especially enjoyed the wild turkeys that we saw in the fields, and the frogs and song birds in the surrounding terrain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I've been staying at Hampton Inn & Suites on Woods Park, New Hartford, NY since May 2013 on business. The staff is wonderful and very friendly. They have hot breakfast every morning (and evening specials). The pool is large enough to get your exercise as well as a fitness center. The rooms are clean and no cigarette odor. This hotel is new so the furniture are in excellent condition. The lobby area is very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Pleanty of parking. Rooms very clean. Pool and outdoor fireplace are great. 1/2 mile from shopping centers. Pleanty of parking. Rooms very clean. Pool and outdoor fireplace are great. 1/2 mile from shopping centers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A brand new hotel, the address is so new that GPS cannot find it. We have to enter address of Lowe's - 4699 Middle Settlement Rd, New Hartford, NY.
We like this hotel :
- very new, nice furniture, comfortable bedding, good sized bathroom
- mirco-wave and refrigerator
- Free WIFI (easy access, no password), free snack (apple, cookie, juice) in the lobby, free coffee and tea with several choices of tea bags, Free breakfast (very good variety of hot and cold food)
- have guest laundry room (coin washing)
- the breakfast room is very relaxing

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyside2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was traveling from NYC to Niagara Falls. We wanted to stop by the Baseball Hall of Fame and spend the night to break up the drive. I could not find any hotels that fit my needs. I decided to look for a place within 1 hours drive from Cooperstown.

The Hampton Inn was perfect. Easy to get to and included free breakfast.

I read other reviews that said this place was fairly new and very clean. I called the front desk and they confirmed that they were about a year old and that some GPS systems can not find their address. They gave me the address of a Lowes hardware store and they were located right behind them

Hotel was very clean. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was perfect and everyone in my party found something that they liked.

There is a shopping center about 1/2 mile away that had lots of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCofresi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
715 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton New Hartford Utica
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Address: 201 Woods Park Dr, New Hartford, NY 13323-0280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing