We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our overall family experience was very good. Everything was so clean and well-maintained. The staff was attentive and very pleasant. Great variety of hot and cold foods for the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 605 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great hotel. The staff is very helpful. They were able to accommodate our early check-in which was really nice since we had a red eye flight. Only problem we had was our GPS wouldn't recognize the hotel's address since the hotel is relatively new. Just make sure you update your GPS before you travel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy that our staff (I think they are wonderful too!) was able to accommodate your request for an early check-in. We are sorry that you had an issue with the GPS system but so glad that you found us! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is nicely decorated, frig & microwave in each room. The free breakfast was decent. The beds are comfy but we didn't get much sleep - the drawback is that the walls are paper thin. I could hear people talking & they were across the hall ! Also there was a teen volleyball team staying here the same weekend and these kids ran amuk well into the night unsupervised.So be forewarned if you are a light sleeper!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My Agency used this hotel for lodging 30 employees assigned to conduct training in the area. The hotel was great in getting the rooms. The place is spotless and has a great staff. The morning breakfast was delicious. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSR122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We love hearing from you and enjoy sharing all comments with our staff. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Well located hotel for visits to Hamilton and not too far from Colgate. New and comfortable facilities, decent amenities with pool, coffee all day, and breakfast. Staff was extremely nice and responsive without being overbearing. Overall a good value, location and facility.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nightmare stay... not common... yet, supervision didn't care. Dirty carpets, missed wake up calls, broken toilet, supervision says, "Those this happen" and guests complain all the time. You decide if you can afford to be late and walk on dirty carpets and sit on a commode/toilet that rocks like a bucking bronco.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Colin James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My aunt lives nearby and we always have trouble finding a nice hotel to stay at when we visit, but not anymore! We found this Hampton on Trio Advisor and are so glad we did!
Everything was perfect - clean, nice staff, queen beds, free breakfast and a lovely pool.
Staying again on our way home from visiting the East coast - almost like being at home!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapportta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton New Hartford Utica
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
753 reviews
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Address: 201 Woods Park Dr, New Hartford, NY 13323-0280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range: $118 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing