We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I love Hampton hotels. Every time I stay there is have an excellent experience. I only did not care for the business center set up as the computer monitor should not be set up so passers by could see the monitor when you are viewing personal emails and log in pages.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A2165HGlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford! We are so pleased you enjoy staying at Hampton Hotels. We love having you! Thank you for the suggestion with regards to our business center and the placing of our computer monitors, we are looking into a way to resovle the issue. We hope you will try us again if you are traveling in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 618 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel was in a quiet location, and the staff was friendly. The lobby was nice. But the molding was coming off the wall and the shower was separating from the wall. We also found a screw in the shower.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank micheleis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered in your guest suite. We have shared these items with our Engineering team to address and hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very nice accommodations and staff. Location was close to the Hamilton College campus. We were attending the graduation of a family friend. Because the hotel was so new, it was not on GPS radar so we did have a little difficulty with the local highways, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. We are so pleased you chose to stay with us over graduation weekend. We love having you!
Thank you for your comments regarding your GPS system issues, we have contaced the website that provides updates and they are working diligently to provide updated information so it is easier to find us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just stayed here a few weeks ago and will be heading back next week. The room was great and the hot breakfast was perfect. The gym has all new equipment and there is an indoor pool that opens to the outside. Great location for resturants. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloCrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, we are so excited that you are coming back! I am so glad that you have been able to take advantage of the amenities we offer including our hot breakfast, indoor pool, fitness center and that all have been a great experience for you! Our awesome staff can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a new hotel and it is in good shape. They try very hard to exceed expectations with cookies and receptions. They offer a massive breakfast buffet. The quality of the food is not Bed and Breakfast level but it is plentiful and you can't go wrong with brand name cereals, yogurts and fresh fruit. The also have hot eggs, oatmeal, make-your-own waffles, juices, etc.

I peeked in and the pool looked nice. It is such a new road it is not on the GPS so they give you the address of the Lowes. It is near tons of stores which we enjoyed because we like to shop when we are in town.

On a side note, they made an error and to make make up for it they upgraded us to a suite while we were checking in. It really was nice.

They have an onsite laundry- how cool is that?

And one final thing, their little business center had a Mac and a PC- very thoughtful. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTPratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We wanted to go away for the night so the kids could swim. Our regular hotel was booked so we gave the Hampton Inn in New Hartford a try. We Loved It! When we got there the kids loved the cookies and lemonade in the lobby. Coffee was available all the time. The room was clean and cozy. The pool is a little small but clean and perfect for us. The pool attendant was very nice and attentive. Breakfast the next morning was good and the breakfast employee was right on top of everything. The kids swam for hours and when we were leaving they had fresh popped popcorn for the kids to snack on for the ride home. Our only complaint was the shampoo in the room, it wasn't the best. We loved our quick getaway and are looking forward to doing it again. - Lisa B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LABark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was in town for Utica College graduation.. and what a find this hotel was, It is a gorgeous hotel in a quiet area. I was amazed by the hospitality we encountered during our stay. I would like to say thank you very much to the staff of this hotel, especially the women running the breakfast sorry I didn't get your names and Sarah at the desk. They were all friendly and smiling so early in the morning, which is hard to come by these days. I had to get to the college and we had a hard time locating the hotel at first but I explained to Sarah where we needed to go and she was more than happy to print out directions for us right away. I asked for a later checkout time and was able to stay a littler longer. The breakfast was above par and had many different options. The beds were amazing and I had absolutely no problems with my room, it was clean and comfortable. The pool was a decent size I wasn't able to go swimming maybe next time! Again, your hotel is wonderful and thank you to everyone!

Room Tip: stayed in a room facing the patio I suggest you do the same beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildDancer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
0 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton New Hartford Utica
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
766 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Address: 201 Woods Park Dr, New Hartford, NY 13323-0280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range: $119 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing