We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing! Couldn't b happier! Staff was awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing! Couldn't b happier! Staff was awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I went there because she was taking a nursing test in the hospital there. The staff was amazing. We had a complicated stay ended up checking in and out 2 times but that was our fault. The staff was soooo helpful with everything and anything we needed. Hotel was great. Rooms and workout room and pool r great. Beds rocked! Met 4 diff people and staff and they were all the best. Thanks you! Would never stay anywhere else in new Hartford again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Az90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    90
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
233
93
28
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed one night. Everything was as I expected. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and hotel areas were clean and welcoming. The staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was more than cold cereal :) The only down side was the thin walls in our room which allowed for us to hear our neighbors. I guess this can happen anywhere. The price per night was a little high, but, when I did not have to complain about anything, I guess it was worth it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We found this hotel after a long day touring Hamilton College. Our GPS did ok, but it is in a spot off the main drag that is a little confusing. It is, however, surrounded by some fields with fruit trees. I suspect this is beautiful in later spring! The staff was especially nice: registration desk and the morning crew at breakfast. I needed help because one hand is in a splint, so Dana of the breakfast staff graciously help me up things together. I was told the hotel is less than 1 year old and it is nicely appointed. Natural looking porcelain tile as you walk into you sizable room, quartz counter top in bath, comfortable beds with clean duvet covers, free wifi. I did not try fitness room or pool. Breakfast better than average, and although I do not like TV in the dining area, this one was kept low and I could find a seat facing away. Overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cillamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry it was difficult to find us, we are working diligently with the state and town to install signs to make it easier for everyone. I have shared your review with our entire staff, however I am going to personally thank Dana for her hard work and for helping you with your breakfast! I'm not sure if you knew this but it was only her second day working for us, we are happy to have her and the rest of our staff too!! We would love to have you back soon and you're right the apple trees in blossom are gorgeous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

From the wonderful girl at check in who gave us a goody bag for being a first time guest and who also signed me up for hilton honors. Breakfast was insane with their fresh fruit and bagel toppers and oatmeal. Housekeeping was great and every time we saw them in the hall they said hi. The pool was great too never crowded and overlooking the apple orchard a great touch to being in n.y.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
THANK YOU for your review! We are insanely happy that you chose to stay with us! I have shared your comments with our staff and it certainly made their day!! We can't wait for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our overall family experience was very good. Everything was so clean and well-maintained. The staff was attentive and very pleasant. Great variety of hot and cold foods for the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great hotel. The staff is very helpful. They were able to accommodate our early check-in which was really nice since we had a red eye flight. Only problem we had was our GPS wouldn't recognize the hotel's address since the hotel is relatively new. Just make sure you update your GPS before you travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy that our staff (I think they are wonderful too!) was able to accommodate your request for an early check-in. We are sorry that you had an issue with the GPS system but so glad that you found us! We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is nicely decorated, frig & microwave in each room. The free breakfast was decent. The beds are comfy but we didn't get much sleep - the drawback is that the walls are paper thin. I could hear people talking & they were across the hall ! Also there was a teen volleyball team staying here the same weekend and these kids ran amuk well into the night unsupervised.So be forewarned if you are a light sleeper!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dabav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Address: 201 Woods Park Drive, New Hartford, NY 13323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing