We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome value”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My Agency used this hotel for lodging 30 employees assigned to conduct training in the area. The hotel was great in getting the rooms. The place is spotless and has a great staff. The morning breakfast was delicious. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSR122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We love hearing from you and enjoy sharing all comments with our staff. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    99
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
254
96
29
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Well located hotel for visits to Hamilton and not too far from Colgate. New and comfortable facilities, decent amenities with pool, coffee all day, and breakfast. Staff was extremely nice and responsive without being overbearing. Overall a good value, location and facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaHouseman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nightmare stay... not common... yet, supervision didn't care. Dirty carpets, missed wake up calls, broken toilet, supervision says, "Those this happen" and guests complain all the time. You decide if you can afford to be late and walk on dirty carpets and sit on a commode/toilet that rocks like a bucking bronco.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Colin James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapportta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My aunt lives nearby and we always have trouble finding a nice hotel to stay at when we visit, but not anymore! We found this Hampton on Trio Advisor and are so glad we did!
Everything was perfect - clean, nice staff, queen beds, free breakfast and a lovely pool.
Staying again on our way home from visiting the East coast - almost like being at home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rapportta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Everything was great except the hotel was in the middle of nowhere. No one knew how to get there, not even the locals. We had to call because we were lost and the girl at reception told the manager of the Red Lobster (who was nice enough to call for us) that it was absurb we were calling for direction. I thought she was pretty rude. The address was not showing up on our GPS or on Mapquest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paragoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice, new hotel with great staff. Cookies, fruit, coffee and newspapers in the lobby are a nice touch. I checked it out online, so i knew it was tucked away, my sister wasn't aware of that and she had a hard time finding the hotel.
My only complaint was the "egg cubes" at breakfast. They tasted as bad as they looked, but there were plenty of other options at breakfast. I talked to someone who stayed at a Hampton in Geneva,NY and they said they had the same "egg cubes", so it must be standard with Hampton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WineDivaRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonic, NH
Level Contributor
81 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Hampton Inn was what you expect at a Hampton Inn, a clean room, a firm clean bed and warm breakfast to start the day. It was what I expected. The building feels new or recently renovated. There was an indoor pool, but I did not use it. The room I had was large, I don't know if it was an upgrade or not. It had a refrigerator and microwave. The desk work area was smaller then many Hampton Inns, with just a single desk top with a large light blocking about 20% of the useable space.

The bathroom was large, but it had no separate fan and sounds would echo in the bathroom, what was clear is that the adjoining room had a similar large bathroom that was also tile and also had an echo. So if you did not have water running you could listen to your neighbor do something as simple as brush their teeth. There was no sound from bedroom to bedroom, you could not hear televisions or any other noises from the adjacent bedroom areas, just the bathroom radiated noise. They need to address the sound dampening from adjoining bathrooms.

The only other negative was the snow removal. I went out to my car, which I had backed to the walkway. Somehow it appeared the snow removal crew had managed to blow the snow onto the roofs and parking lot facing sides of the vehicles. This left a bad last impression of an other wise nice property.

Room Tip: I was on the middle floor. The indoor pool was on the first floor. There was no noise from outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
709 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
77 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton New Hartford Utica
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Address: 201 Woods Park Dr, New Hartford, NY 13323-0280
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing