We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best option for Hamilton families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Glen ridge nj
1 review
“Best option for Hamilton families!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

this Hampton Inn is great choice when visiting Hamilton College. The hotel is brand new and rooms are best in area by far. I appreciated the extra effort we had from the terrific staff-Koyia checked us in and was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here every time we are in area.

Room Tip: use LOEWS for GPS as the hotel is on a new road which is not recognized
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    93
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
243
94
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin MA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is excellent: it is clean, roomy, has a great breakfast and the service and staff were excellent. But they need to install a sign at the closest intersections. Specifically, at the intersection of Clinton St. and Middle Settlement Road. It's very difficult to find the hotel especially at night if you don't know the area. Although we knew the hotel was behind Lowes, we didn't know it was 1/2 mile behind it in an orchard! Here's a tip to find the hotel: if you exit Commercial Dr. (Rt. 5A) and are proceeding along Clinton St. headed toward the intersection with Middle Settlement Road (you'll see a full sized Apache attack helicopter on display on your left), go straight through the lights and follow that road through an orchard and past an office building on your right. The Hampton is on the right after the office building.

Now, regarding the hotel itself:
The lobby is spacious and clean. The desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable with excellent bedding, as most HI's are. Our room did have a few minor "punch list" items left to do from construction but nothing that affected our stay. They were all cosmetic items.

The breakfast area is quite large and comfortable. The food was excellent with plenty to go around. The staff replenishing the breakfast items were friendly and worked very hard. The all-important coffee was well made.

We didn't get a chance to use the fitness center or pool but they were better equipped and larger than those found at comparable hotels.

We will definitely return to this hotel. The experience and value is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pubprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Nice decor and nice room. Front desk person lacking in personality. Had read on recent review about cookies placed out in the evenings. When I inquired about this, b/c traveling with small kids, she could hardly even comment. Would have been nice instead for her to have said, in about ten minutes I will be placing out warm cookies for you to enjoy! We enjoyed a room with view of the apple orchard. The pool by far was the highlight of our stay. It was cold outside but warmish inside. Nice decor and plenty of towels. The sliding glass doors were open on the next day. Strange as it was cold outside. Not sure why they were open, but my husb. was able to glide the automatic doors shut. Strange as a "pool attendant"made his presence known about every half hour. Kids and my husband and I had fun swimming. There is a work out room that you can peer into from the pool. Each looked out onto the apple orchards and the pool had a nice patio and fire pit. The breakfast was quite crowded at 9:30a, many items were out. Once the crowd calmed down, food choices better but then they were starting to close down. Yogurt oatmeal already cooked, make your own waffles.some kind of,breakfast sand which, and pre made pancakes. Bagels, fresh fruit, cereal. You could find something that you could like. Apples were around in baskets, I am guessing that they were from the orchard.
May not have found this location if I hadn't read a review prior to going. Located behind the Loews Home and Garden Center, drive along a small street on the left side when looking at the Loews, it will take you past an office bldg. The Hartford and it is right behind that. Once you find it you relax immediately. We had a very nice stay!!!

Room Tip: We liked the orchard back view, overlooking the patio. All rooms seem very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank top-traveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The front desk staff was very both friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast that included omelets and oatmeal. The bed was comfortable and our room was very clean. The only downside to our room was the air unit was loud.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is worth the effort it takes to find. And, although a few have commented on that, it's really hard to find. Firstly the Garmin provided with my Alamo car would not recognize the Woods Park drive. So a second call to the hotel found the intersecting road, Middle Settlement road, but would not allow the number required - 4699 and defaulted to the wrong end of the street, some miles from the location we needed. In the end, we found the huge Lowes, on the intersection and thus found the hotel.

It's new, nicely appointed, and classy. On arrival we found chocolate cookies and cider in the foyer. A nice touch in the late Sat afternoon. Room was large, bathroom excellent, and most important the pillows exactly right. (we have had problems at two chain hotels so far this trip and now have bought our own pillow)

Regrettably I should add a small complaint, mostly because I suspect management will attend to this. By 9am Sunday morning, what should be a great complimentary breakfast was out of scrambled eggs, out of waffle mix, out of muffins and out of oatmeal. The quality on offer was in fact one of the best I have seen so far, as an example the yogurt was wonderful, and there was actually fruit salad.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a very new property. They had just opened when we stayed there. Some of the rooms had not been opened for service yet. Our room was beautiful, well laid out but still needed a couple of finishing touches. (For example, bolting the toilet securely to the floor might've been nice! That's a thrill ride I don't need.)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangorFella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The property was immaculate, the staff was very welcoming, the room was large and extremely clean!! The breakfast was wonderful. The place was in the middle of an orchard. There was no road traffic noise. I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelCunniff, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you stay again should your travels take you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Address: 201 Woods Park Drive, New Hartford, NY 13323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hartford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford. From our incredible staff to the remarkable orchard setting, we have focused on every detail to insure you’ll enjoy your stay and look forward to your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing