We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well-appointed house in a beautiful rural...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of No1 Rue Paul

front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of property
picture looking from lounge over to dining area and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
front of property
picture looking from lounge over to dining area and kitchen
picture looking to lounge from dining area
kitchen
one of the groung floor bedrooms
stair to first floor
washing machine ,tumble dryer and fridge freezer
Enter a caption for your photo
ground floor family bathroom
parking area and entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Rambures, Somme, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
byw0ng
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“A well-appointed house in a beautiful rural setting.”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house was very well-equipped. It could have been a little cleaner- the floor in the living area did not look clean and there were some cobwebs around the place. However, beds were comfortable and sheets and towels were lovely and fresh. Good appliances- it was great to do some washing! Lots of hot water and great heating- loved the fireplace!! Wi-fi would have been very handy. Very welcoming feel to the place- felt more like a home than a rental. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplace
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anotheral...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing space to spend time with family”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a thoroughly enjoyable week with extended family in this spacious house. Response to questions beforehand was speedy and welcoming. The house itself was well maintained, very spacious with plenty of room for all the family to spread out with ample bathrooms. The kitchen and laundry room provided a true home from home experience.

The location is remote with no amenities within walking distance but a short car journey to Oisemont provides a large supermarket. Amiens is approximately 40 minutes drive on a easy route, as are the coastal resorts.

The only thing that we would've liked is outdoor seating and table - perhaps these are only put out later in the summer?

Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house
Liked least: lack of outdoor seating - garden was very overgrown (sorry we are a family of gardeners!)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christoph...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Home”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Just returned from a wonderful family holiday (6 adults and 4 grandsons) at your French home over the new year. The weather was really good to us throughout the week. We loved this large warm family house and in particular the huge games room. We played numerous rounds of pool and three ball billiards. Many games on wi. With the help of our grandsons we lit a fire most evenings. We know the area quite well and we cycled the canal path between Abbeville and St. Valery, visited Treport and took the cable car to the top of the cliff where we had coffee.
Many thanks, A bientot.
Christopher Kearns

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan w
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great holiday property”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

just returned (August 2014) from a family holiday at 1 Rue Paul which was very well equipped for our extended family of 13 it was the first time we have been able to stay in a property large enough to cope with the whole family and a personal delight to have my whole family sitting round the dining table at meal times its a great location as a base for sight seeing there is so much to see in the area two weeks wasn't enough to visit every place we wanted to see so we will be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large well equiped property in a quiet location but close to so much
Liked least: strugle to find something but i suppose it would be there was no wifi/internet access
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fine gite. We chose it because of the large number of ensuites, and there was still a good deal of space, and the kitchen was well equipped. The log fire is a big plus. The only real down point is that the supermarket is five kilometres away. The skies are black even before the street lights go off, at around eleven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire
Liked least: Living room door scraped on the floor
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicola j
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house great location and very positive stay”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

we stay at rue paul in august; the house was perfect very clean well equipped and great location for using as a base for sight seeing. there was 8 in our group of family and close friends we all enjoyed the stay and the house is great. would highly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size and cleanliness of house
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing