We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
46
56
53
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
56
53
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baseball tournament dunkin donuts up to date other guests yogurt motel toaster ny
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 186 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2007

This place was horrible. My husband, toddler, and I stayed there when visiting relatives over Xmas time. We stayed there for three nights. They supplied a crib for my toddler and fortunately, my husband had a screwdriver in the car, because the crib would've collapsed if the screws hadn't been tightened. It was old, rickety, and unsafe. The room smelled musky. There was a hole in the ceiling of the bathroom, and the bathtub was disgusting with stains and cracked sealant. The bed was seriously uncomfortable, the microwave door wouldn't open without coaxing, the furniture was old, stained, and smelly. The staff/owners were unfriendly and only concerned with money. This place needs a visit from headquarters. After several bad experiences, I will no longer stay in Days Inn hotels. The money you save just isn't worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dvspindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2006

We stayed at the Day's Inn in New Hampton (Middletown) for 1 night on a ski trip to Mountain Creek. Our room was extremely clean and the bathroom was new. The best feature was the free wireless Internet. All hotels should offer this. This was one of the cleanest motels I have ever visited!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Susie444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2006

This is a very clean, nice family run motel in the Hudson Valley of NY. We have travelled there several times over the past 6 years and stayed in other motels a few times when they had no openings but this is the ONE we always come back to! The manager and all the staff treat their guests very well and are most accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable with microwaves and refrigerators available. Parking is right outside and the whole area is very clean and safe. There is a lovely pool there if you want to relax and the lobby has a little sitting area where you can get some snacks and drinks and also where a simple free breakfast is offered each morning. It is our favorite in this area and we will continue to visit there. I highly recommend it!

3  Thank LaGenealogista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: avec les coupons rabais des centres de services d'autoroute, un prix plus bas mais pas le choix de chambres sans consequences.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews