We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Unpleasant room odor” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Middletown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unpleasant room odor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here in January 2013 for 1 night. The room was clean, spacious and had a refrigerator & microwave. The only problem I had was that the room had a very unpleasant musty odor which caused me to check out the same night and find another hotel. Other earlier reviewers said the same thing. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaykiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
57
33
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a nice basic clean hotel. We were going to a wedding at Catlain Gardens and there were no rooms there so we decided to stay here because it was close. We were pleasantly surprised. This is a great no frills hotel and the staff is very nice. They even serve a free breakfast. Overall a great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

People in adjacent room were loud, stamming doors and still on cars, including mine. I did not sleep most of the night as I feared my car would damaged by these people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LITTLE VALLEY
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I found everything to be satisfactory. I felt the price was more then reasonable. I brought my dogs with me and that worked out real well. I felt their price for having the dogs with me was more then fair considering what I would have had to pay to board them plus I had the security / comfort of having my "babies" with me. The hotel has a nice big yard that is very accommodating for doggies.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank COLETTE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hampton
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#5 of 8 in Middletown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 8 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#2 of 8 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Middletown

Property: Days Inn Middletown
Address: 4939 Route 17M, I-84 Exit 3E, Rt 17 W Exit 123, New Hampton, NY 10958
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Middletown 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton Hotel New Hampton
New Hampton Days Inn
Days Inn New Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing