We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middletown Days Inn stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Middletown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hampton
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NATHAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 174 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARGARET C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
GREENSBORO
1
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KATHERINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I found the hotel/motel to be quaint. It appears to be operated by a younger "Mom and Pop" couple with children. The property is nicely landscaped. I stayed in a room in the building attached to the office. Check-in fast fast and pleasant. I asked if the room I'd be staying in had a microwave and refrigerator. The answer was "no", but he quickly and effortlessly switched my room to another one that did! The room was comfortable and spacious, and appeared clean to me. The decor looked freshly maintained, and the furniture also appeared newer. No flat screen TV, but the picture and channel selection was still great. The continental breakfast was larger than I've seen at other hotels. A large selection/variety of bread, muffins, bagels and also nice gourmet-style cinnamon rolls. Four types of cold cereal, where most only have two. The coffee was excellent, and they also had tea, hot chocolate, milk and juice.

Room Tip: If road noise bothers you, request a room further away from the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmjcameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

It was tough to choose a rating for this hotel. Two stars seems overly harsh, but three is a bit generous. There weren't many options in the location I wanted to stay on this night, and we seemed destined on this trip to find mostly Days Inns. The rate seemed unduly high for what we got, but I probably should not have been surprised, being this close to New York. It's hard to mentally adjust to the change in 3 days from West Virginia to Pennsylvania to New York.

The property is nicely landscaped, the lobby looks very nice, and you could park at your door, which is always a plus for us. The managers were friendly although sometimes distracted by the need to attend to their children. We were put into a room which was way too tiny for its two double beds, and probably smaller than many walk-in closets. It also did not have the refrigerator and microwave advertised. The manager told us there was no space for them in that room, and moved us to a larger room of the same type.

That was fine, but it was a very hot day and the air conditioner was turned off in that room. It was bedtime before I felt cool enough in the room. We also tracked grass clippings into the room before the manager came around with a broom and swept off the sidewalk.

The mattress was fine and I slept well (now that the room was cooler. Breakfast was well-maintained and featured a good selection, better than the previous Days Inns on this trip.

The review asks about a fitness center, but I didn't see one. I think there is a pool, but thunderstorms started just as we arrived so I didn't look for it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorpsofDiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

on our way home from va we decided to stop and stay because they honored coupon .the furniture was brand new but it was diffrent . room was clean beds were comfortable and the atmosphere was relaxing and quiet , lots of trees and grass .when u looked out window, i liked it ,breakfast wasnt bad and staff was freindly. woodbury outlets r close by also .

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hampton
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
656 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Middletown
25 reviews
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Middletown

Address: 4939 Route 17m, I-84 Exit 3E, Rt 17 W Exit 123, New Hampton, NY 10958-4807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Hampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Hampton
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Middletown 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Middletown/New Hampton Hotel New Hampton
New Hampton Days Inn
Days Inn New Hampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing