We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Doughnuts”

Soons Orchards & Farm Market
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Apple picking & so much more! We grow 50+ kinds of apples plus peaches, nectarines, vegetables, pumpkins, and sweet corn. We make peanut butter, applesauce, apple cider donuts, apple cider, fudge and pies from scratch. Tons of unique products in a friendly, affordable store. Lots of samples too! Tasting Room w/our hard cider, spirits and wines. Monthly dinners w/ Chef Shawn Hubbell. Our U-Pick apple orchard, with kid-friendly trees and the best apples, is open weekends starting Labor Day. Hay wagon rides to our U-Pick pumpkin patch start late September. Founded 1910. Visit us and taste the difference. Open daily all year (except June and part of July!)
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Doughnuts”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We spent a beautiful fall day in the Catskills and ended it with a trip to Soons Orchards. So happy we stopped there for apples and cider doughnuts-I've had my share of apple cider doughnuts and Soons has some of the best ever! You can pick your own apples at the orchard a couple miles away, but we decided to just buy them. We also enjoyed some free tastings of hard apple cider, which was so good we bought some to take home. If you are looking for a fun fall day, the head to Soons Orchards.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MustLoveTravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stony Point, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SOOO good!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The very best..Delicious peaches, apples baked goods GREAT prices and black dirt veggies ..purple potatoes for 69 cents a pound?? SO good...Really..THE BEST!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kristlkrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf Side, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Bring the toddlers to pick apples and pumpkins”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

he trees are all dwarfs with branches low enough for toddlers to reach-- the pumpkin patch is level enough for beginner walkers to pick out their own pumpkins Plus the little kid hay bale maze is a fun bit of Halloween whimsy!. The market has lots of yummy stuff to take home and the hay ride is a blast.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank trymahjong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The apple cider donuts are addictive”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Having grown up in the area Soons is a staple. I was visiting this past weekend and took a quick ride over to get some apples and other stuff. Turns out that Saturday October 6th was their 102 anniversary and because it was also Columbus Day weekend it was very very busy. Parking was down the road and the line to the register led out the front door. The apples were of course pretty damn fresh, the staff were helpful and the 1 apple cider donut I had made me want to buy 11 more.
It seems that apple picking has become a main part of their business which is good. But parents don't let your kid run out in front of my car and then blame me because the kid cried when you yelled at him.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank A R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very user friendly”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice compact U-pick and fun country store with good fresh made products. Especially good bakery. I always get their peanut butter and they have good squash.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soons Orchards & Farm Market also viewed

 

Been to Soons Orchards & Farm Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing