We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy”

City Line Family Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 79 Restaurants in New City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Nanuet, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always enjoy”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I often eat at City Line and I always find the service excellent, the food better than diner food, the portions generous and the prices affordable. Everyone is friendly and the restaurant is always clean.
Because we always have such a good experience I always look forward to going back. I especially appreciate it after going to a much more expensive place and having a bad experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enjoy good time... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    29
    15
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New City,NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More Than A Diner...”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great food & service...friendly staff
Outdoor tables are available for eating in Spring through Fall.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Curly3348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Late week day breakfast”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

New City is tough to negotitate right now with the roadworks but we found ourselves at the south end after a doctor's appointment. It had called for fasting for many hours so we were starving. The prices at the City Line are amazingly lower than other places and the selection is vast. We had a breakfast special each that came with juice and coffee and the tab was just over $14 for two. Unheard of and very pleasant dining room and staff.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Things not described properly”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I have ordered 2 different items and they both have not come out as described on the menu. The salads often have diced onions, which are not easy to pick out. Nachos are not what you normally get.
I guess to keep the grill clean, they put the cheese on the roll, not on the burger, which is not as good.
The place is clean and the service is generally fast.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congers, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Quality”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Sandwiches are skimpy, food is delivered on the cool side and it's not particularly good for a diner. There are so many better ones in the area, I'd skip City Line.

Helpful?
Thank godianed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Line Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to City Line Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing