We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must visit kind of place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York Pizzeria

New York Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in New Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must visit kind of place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I spend two weeks every summer in central NY and ALWAYS visit this place for pizza. The restaurant has the feel of a Boston Little Italy place with black and white family photos lining the walls. You can chat with the pizza makers while you watch them creating your pizza. The staff is friendly and accommodating. They have a couple of tables outside, but I prefer inside so I can soak up the small town ambiance. The pizza (that's all I ever order here) is great...from the crust to the sauce, to the cheeses.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cmac1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Edmeston, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“NOT YOUR AVERAGE UPSTATE PIZZA!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

It tastes a lot like nice Brooklyn pizza.They use a gas fired oven, still they do a good job. Their service is prompt an friendly. The facilities are kept very clean.This a nice place to eat a reasonably priced tasty meal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My Favorite Pizza Joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Would you drive and hour and a half from home just for Pizza? Yes, for this place I would. Excellent Pizza and Wings. Snappy service from some very good looking staff. And the best part is made-to-order canolis. And excellent dessert for only 2 bucks.

It's just a hole in the wall from outside but inside it is clean and modern. Several booths could handle a lot of people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wj2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“For New Berlin this is a great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

As I have lived here most of my life I can tell you that Frank & Betsy (the owners) have made the most of the restaurant. In the recent years though it seems the quality has taken a nose dive. The pizza is still great but the salads are poor (all iceberg) and the wings come out bone dry (even if you ask for sauce). You can tell when Frank is working as the quality of the pizza is far better. The restaurant is small but it is one of the nicest pizzerias you will ever find. The real down point of the restaurant is that it is pricy. I eat out a lot for work and this is one of the more expensive pizzerias around. Don't get me wrong I love Franks and if you're in the area you need to stop in cause you will fall in love with it too. I've seen a lot of places where when you ask for a slice it seems like you're asking for their first born (what you want me to get you a slice ohh man.). You won't find this at Franks. Most of the time when he is working making the pies, he will b.s. with you and make you feel welcome. Betsy is the same way. Stop in and get a pie (just not a salad or wings)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent food and service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our parents discovered this place after staying at the local bed and breakfast. We came over to eat as always when we are in the area. Fantastic sauce!!!! my fatherin law says its the best ever!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank terri1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing