We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We got Ragazzi gift cards for Christmas”

Ragazzi Italian Kitchen & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ragazzi Italian Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Nesconset
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Across from Smithhaven Mall
Centereach, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We got Ragazzi gift cards for Christmas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were here a couple of years ago when they first opened and hated it, but they have now got it right.

We had an excellent meal tonight. I can only think of positive things to say from the beginning to the end. Plus now they have a large number of gluten free dishes. We will now be eating there regularly.

Thanks to Teresa and the other attentive staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZekeDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    33
    10
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Was in the area looking for something nice and more upscale then a grill. Wonderful food. The veal was out of this world and the atmosphere is fantastic!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules18587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Farewell Dinner with Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

A group of co-workers and I were taking out another co-worker to wish her well at her new job. This co-worker is very stubborn, picky, and only likes to go to one italian restaurant in Islip. After much convincing and pleading to try a new place, she agreed to go. I made reservations for five people on Friday night at 7pm and good thing I did, when we walked in I heard the hostess telling people it was going to be an hour and a half to two hour wait! The hostess seated us right away once our whole party arrived and a waitress came over to take our drink orders. We sat at a large round booth which was more than enough room for five people. We all shared fried calamari and the homemade meatballs stuffed with fresh mozzarella. Everyone including the picky stubborn co-worker loved it! Then our meals came. They were a nice portion, and each and every dish was delicious! The manager came over to the table and asked how everything was so we started telling him that my co-worker didn't want to try this place and now she loves it! After dinner, the owner came back and sat at our table for about ten minutes and talked to us about our careers and the restaurant, and really took the time to make us feel welcomed. After he got up from the table, my stubborn friend was already asking us when can we come back! We will be back for our holiday dinner get together!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The food was very good. As I am from an Italian background, I tend to be tough on Italian restaurants. The food here is very good. The atmosphere is nice with a nice bar area. It can tend to be a little noisy as there are usually group dinners taking place on the weekends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HKTNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A pleasant dinner with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because it had many gluten free options. Made reservations for 615 on a Sat nite. Seated promptly, drinks served promptly, appetizer orders taken and delivered, you guessed it, promptly. Our waiter Louis was very attentive.
Shrimp franchese was tasty as were all of the other dinners. Two desserts were consumed happily. The cost for each couple including drinks was 90 dollars. I would certainly go again if in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mlacoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragazzi Italian Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Stony Brook, Long Island
Port Jefferson, Long Island
 
Saint James, Long Island
Stony Brook, Long Island
 
Lake Grove, Long Island
 

Been to Ragazzi Italian Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing