We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere and good food”

Ragazzi Italian Kitchen & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ragazzi Italian Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Nesconset
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Across from Smithhaven Mall
New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The food was very good. As I am from an Italian background, I tend to be tough on Italian restaurants. The food here is very good. The atmosphere is nice with a nice bar area. It can tend to be a little noisy as there are usually group dinners taking place on the weekends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HKTNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    40
    13
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Islip, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A pleasant dinner with friends”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because it had many gluten free options. Made reservations for 615 on a Sat nite. Seated promptly, drinks served promptly, appetizer orders taken and delivered, you guessed it, promptly. Our waiter Louis was very attentive.
Shrimp franchese was tasty as were all of the other dinners. Two desserts were consumed happily. The cost for each couple including drinks was 90 dollars. I would certainly go again if in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mlacoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a great experience!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went to celebrate my husbands birthday. Made a reservation and we were seated immediately. Service was great and the food was superb. Everything from our appetizers to dessert was delicious. Our waitress was sweet and the other staff was as well. The menu had lots of options and the dessert menu was quite large. We can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Much better tn expected!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had dinner with a group of friends and family at Ragazzi base on the recommendation of a friend. But based on some of the reviews I was not sure what to expect. However, our dinner turned ot much better than expected and a great time was had by all. The inviting atmosphere, the friendly and accommodating staff, and the excellent food made our family get-together a wonderful experience.
Thanks to all at Ragazzi...and we will return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MHirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great find for Gluten free”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife has celiac disease and must eat gluten free. This restaurant has one of the best gluten free choices that we have ever encountered. The food was excellent and the staff very attentive.
They are increasing their gluten free selections all the time. The owner is usually there and very accommodating

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sroch59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragazzi Italian Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Saint James, Long Island
Saint James, Long Island
 
Lake Grove, Long Island
Port Jefferson, Long Island
 
Stony Brook, Long Island
Smithtown, Long Island
 

Been to Ragazzi Italian Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing