We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Great View, A GEM!!!!”

Lyons Lake Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Nassau
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Mexican, American, Contemporary
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great View, A GEM!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

A couple of mile drive in off off Rt. 20 in Nassau is a GREAT liitle resturant and bar. The resturant and bar is located on Lyons lake.
A large wooden building, nothing fancy but a great reminder of the lake camp resturants/bars of the 50's and 60's.
You can go swimming, fishing and boating. Or you can sit on their floating docks and enjoy good food and a drink.
We were there late afternoon until dusk. The atmosphere is relaxed and you can not beat the view as the sunsets on the floating dock.
They have appetizers, salads, sandwiches, burgers, pasta, seafood and kids meals. The have a web site with a complete listing.
We enjoyed the mozzarella sticks, steak salad, cobb salad and a buffalo chicken wrap.
The fries were crispy and the pasta side salad was a great summer treat.
The prices are quite reasonable.
The waitress and staff were extremely friendly. Very good service!!!
There are tables inside and room to hold a private party. Friends of ours held a baby shower here.
When you want good food, want to relax and enjoy the beauty of sitting lakeside, this is the place to go.
( My photo does not do justice to the fantastic view)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeminiOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place on the lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I saw a sign for this place last year and it piqued our interest. We were looking for something casual to do last weekend and we remembered it. So we decided to take the short ride from Pittsfield out there. We were greeted by our waitress immediately, and she was very friendly and down to earth. She treated us like regulars and was very polite. We ordered the nachos and the sliders and both were very good. The prices were great and the portions were a good size. We sat by the window inside that overlooked the lake. There was great outdoor seating but it was raining so we didn't get to take advantage of that. We will definitely be returning!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best bar I have ever been too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The friendliest staff, an incredible view, great food and beer and a good selection of bar games. I wish this was my local. I would never leave. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfoodie1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New York
Level Contributor
139 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dukes of Hazard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great atmosphere and the music is there too for a good night!This might be a little tricky to find if your not familiar with the area,but honestly worth the trip!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank robertbakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, NY
1 review
“Great place to relax with friends and watch the sunset!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I love the vegetarian and fish dishes and my husband loves the "meatier" choices, and there's something for the children as well. Always served with a smile. I can't wait till May when they open for the season!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyons Lake Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Been to Lyons Lake Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing