We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here”
Review of Redwood Restaurant

Redwood Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eat here”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nice restaurant. You walk into a breakfast shop with counter and booths with the dining rooms (also a cozy bar) in back. Food was good and everyone was genuinely concerned with your comfort.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank shallster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester,New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food & Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I've never stopped here in the many years I've been through Naples, as the outside looks dingy and uninviting. However, my friend and I were very pleasantly surprised with both our meal and the friendly service, when we dined today on the recommendation of a local. The decor is a bit old and outdated, but it was very clean. The complimentary soup and salad bar, although not extensive, was very fresh and tasty. My friend had the Prime Rib, medium-rare, tender, flavorful, and not overly fatty. I had the Twin Boneless Pork Chops, cooked to a perfect medium, very nicely grilled with a bit of a sweet glaze. Becky was a great waitress, professional and friendly. I will definately be back ~ and definately be recommending this place to my friends !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rustysmom_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Love this place! It is a landmark in restaurants in the Naples, NY area. Their broiled shrimp and broiled haddock are wonderful and so is their homemade bread.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great little diner”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We always go here when we pass through Naples. The food is great and so is the service. Kids love the chocolate milkshakes. This is a true diner, so the food is all American diner food. It is an older building and a little dingy, but not dirty. If you want down home cookin', this is your place. Prices are very reasonable also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinburg, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“not too bad”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Looks like lots of locals go here, we went on a friday night & got their fish fry. The soups (new england and manhatten clam chowders) were not very flavorful, the fish was really good, the fries were previously frozen. It's average.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank reiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redwood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Redwood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing