We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST peach pie in the world”
Review of Monica's Pies

Monica's Pies
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Springfield, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The BEST peach pie in the world”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the peach pie here (they usually have it in August). It is the most amazing pie you'll ever eat. The crust is addictive and the peaches are the sweetest and juiciest. I live in another state now but every time I'm upstate I make a special point of stopping by. I refuse to eat any other peach treat. My friend gets the grape pie and says it's scrumptious. It's definitely worth the drive!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skdphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    23
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upstate
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not miss the Chicken Pot Pie!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Love Monica's...everything we have tried has been outstanding. I especially love the chicken pot pie. It comes frozen, great to keep on had for a quick meal. Just bake for an hour. Lots of white meat chicken and veggies...yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoriFromNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yum Yum!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you like homemade pies, this is the place. They even have my all time favorite - Elderberry pie!! So worth stopping for.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Orlando32792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simply the Best Pies "Ever”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This bakery bakes the best, freshest and most delicious pies I've ever eaten. So, if you find yourself in Naples NY search out Monica's Pies, it's a real treat. Yum!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love their chicken pot pies”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a great little place to stop that is in an old barn. They not only make grape pies, also chicken pot pies, quiches and other fruit pies. Great little shop. Always busy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monica's Pies also viewed

 
Naples, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Monica's Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing