We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit just as great as the first”

Brew And Brats At Arbor Hill
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, German, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Arbor Hill of Naples, NY (Bristol Springs), is launching a new business called Brew & Brats. As the name implies, they will be offering crafted beers and specialty sausages (Brats – for Bratwurst).Arbor Hill has long produced wines and gourmet foods having distinct flavors signifying the heritage of the region. They now make 21 different wines and 47 gourmet food products. This new venture builds upon the historical significance of hops, an integral ingredient of beer. The Towns of Bristol and South Bristol were noted for their hop production – most of which supplied the McKechnie Brewery of Canandaigua in the late 1800’s and early 1900’s.The featured sausage is made with Arbor Hill Sherried Wine BBQ Sauce, which has been a staple at Arbor Hill almost since the winery opened in 1987 – due to the original formulation developed by Neapolitans Darryl Braun and Doug Preston.Arbor Hill has also partnered with Hartmann’s Sausage of Canandaigua to bring other exciting flavors and styles of sausage with taste and quality second to none.The new venue, the historic carriage barn behind the retail store, gives them the grilling capability and ample space for people to enjoy a great brat and beverages.Arbor Hill Winemaster, John Brahm, sums it up this way -- “There aren’t too many places in this world where the region’s natural attributes, the available expertise and the passion of accomplishment come together. We are fortunate to live in such a region.”
Austinburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“2nd visit just as great as the first”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Love this place, everyone there is very friendly, the brats are great, the beer is great. Can't go wrong and I consider it a must-visit when in the area

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank reiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    23
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hungry during wine tasting...”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Was recommended to Brew and Brats/Arbor Hill Winery I will start off by saying we loved it when we walked into a barn ( with all the old farm tools) on the wall.They greeted us right away and said you look hungry. LOL I said absolutely. So of course i was confused on what to eat so my wife decided to have a glass of wine and i tested the beer.. It was only $ 3.00. The 3 people working were a family parents an a 15 year old son who looked like he was 25. They were awesome. My wife had the chicken brat and I had the Bristol. It came with sauerkraut with bacon and wine. They had 6 choices of sauces for the brats.Here is the kicker. I was looking at the bread and said to John this bread looks and taste exactly like the bread in South jersey where we live. He laughed and said that's exactly where it's from.. LOL They half bake it and sent it to them.. It was a great choice for lunch . The winery in front was also great. WE met the owner and he explained his wines along with this one wine ( traminette) 1st generation progeny of the famous Gewurztraminer grape in France ( I hope I didn't mess the name up ) They are the only ones who have this. I have to say we bought 2 bottles of it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly staff”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Complimentary fresh popped popcorn-can't get enough! Different craft beers to try (sampler available) and the bread the brats are served on is warm and delicious, along with many sauces to try on the brats. Also a great root beer provided too. Staff is very friendly and outgoing with all customers. Great food and beverage for a garage restaurant! Have been twice and will be back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GJ818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Relaxing stop that will become a destination”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our second stop at Beer & Brats, first since the renovation. Fortunately for us the guests there were already seated which gave us front row seating for conversation and tastings with Tom. He is very knowledgable and quite outgoing which convinced us to buy a pint and stay a while. We didn't eat as this was an after lunch stop but it's now on our list as the destination. Good beer, friendly staff and great atmosphere. Thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank lesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby,Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Overpriced!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We loved the friendliness and the 4 beer sampler for $5 but feel the remaining $28 for basically 3 sausages on a bun was overpriced! They were served in a plastic basket with a little bit of sauerkraut. Don't get me wrong we like the casual atmosphere but not NY City price for the sausage- this is Bristol Springs NY! If they wish repeat business I think they better get realistic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micharli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brew And Brats At Arbor Hill also viewed

 
Naples, Finger Lakes
Naples, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Brew And Brats At Arbor Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing