We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Another World Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Naples B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love This Place”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We Stayed in the Tranquility Suite and it is one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in. The sitting area is large and comfortable and goes out to a lovely patio overlooking the lush green countryside. The adirondack chairs on the hillside above the patio were perfect place to enjoy an early morning cup of coffee and take the beautiful mountain view down the valley. We also enjoyed reading on the beautiful front porch of the inn. The breakfast was outstanding! And, the chocolate chocolate dipped chocolate chip cookies served at tea time were delicious. Lynda and Laine were very knowledgeable about the area and were very helpful in recommending some enjoyable local activities.

Thanks!

P.S. Hopefully the drama queen cooled down even if the water from the squirt gun didn't have that effect. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurphyS741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay one night in July, so we knew we wanted to also stay there on our way home in August. In July we were warmly greeted by Linda and Layne and Henry (their sweet spaniel) with a rhubarb crisp, fresh iced tea, and good conversation. They showed us common areas to enjoy all over the house which all looked very inviting -- sunroom, hearth room, living room, loft/library, and front porch with wicker rocking chairs. The rooms are such fun to take in -- whimsically decorated with much care and everything is immaculately clean as well as "green".

We stayed in the Celestial room both stays. It's perfect -- spaceous, two comfy chairs, wonderful decorations with the theme, a very comfortable bed, a flat screen tv with dvd, and a lovely spaceous bath/shower with robes and the best lemon "BeeKind" shampoo and lotion. The bedrooms are upstairs and down the hall from one another and have keys. After dinner at the Brown Hound in Naples we returned to enjoythe rocking chairs on the front porch -- very nice!

In August we were greeted with delicious dill egg salad tea sandwiches and tea and more good conversation. Both our breakfasts were some of the best we've had at b&bs with beautifully presented fresh fruit compote, a wonderful local veggie omelet with a side of bacon and the next visit offered waffles with a special maple blueberry syrup and sausage. Linda is a good cook. We chose to eat on the sun porch with all the windows and the collection of whimsical rabbits.

We highly recommend this if you enjoy a relaxing, quiet spot with delightful ambiance and warm hospitality with the trimmings. Naples is a great little town. Enjoy the gallery (handcrafts, furniture, paintings, photography, jewelry, etc), farmstands, and the famous Concord grape pie.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovelyViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

My boyfriend and I (33 and 34 years old) stayed at Another World B&B for 2 nights in August. Overview: very clean, newly built (1st year operating as B&B), spacious room / bathroom, cozy, Linda and Layne were very welcoming and friendly, delicious breakfasts, snacks (cookies, soda), and homemade breads and muffins. Definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Another World during the July 4th weekend.They were very
nice people. They were very helpful to us in telling us where to go and what to see. The
home was very clean and beautiful. The food was outstanding. I would highly reccommend staying there. We feel like we have made new friend and we keep in touch.

Room Tip: very clean and gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelweekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#1 of 4 in Penn Yan
176 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat
3.1 mi away
Monier Manor
Monier Manor
#5 of 5 in Naples
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Bristol Views Bed & Breakfast
21.0 mi away
Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast
17.8 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Another World Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Another World Bed and Breakfast

Property: Another World Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8404 French Hill Rd, Naples, NY 14512-9281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Another World Bed and Breakfast is one of the prettiest inns in New York's Finger Lakes. This exquisite and upscale bed and breakfast nestled in the Bristol Hills in Naples, NY offers the perfect combination of luxurious comfort, timeless elegance, and warm, friendly hospitality to make your stay memorable. We are conveniently located near Canandaigua, Keuka, Seneca, Honeoye and Hemlock Lakes. Canandaigua, Hammondsport, Geneva, Watkins Glen, Geneseo, Corning, and many other charming towns are short drives along scenic roads with some of the most spectacular scenery in upstate New York’s Finger Lakes. Another World is right in the heart of the Canandaigua, Keuka, and Seneca wine trails, where more than 40 wineries produce a wide variety of vibrant and award-winning wines. Letchworth State Park, the Grand Canyon of the East, Watkins Glen State Park, with 19 falls along its 400-foot decent, Taughannock Falls, one of the Northeast’s outstanding attractions, and Grimes Glen are only a few of the state parks that are nearby. Here, outdoor activities abound. We have it all —hiking, biking, golf, boating, fishing, hot air ballooning, skiing, cross-country skiing, snowmobiling, snow shoeing, and ice fishing. Shopping, history, art galleries, sightseeing, farm markets, performing arts—these are all here, too.Unwind and relax in one of the inn's three luxurious and delightful guest rooms, or the spacious, inviting suite with a double jacuzzi tub. Each splendid room provides a calm and serene atmosphere for an unforgettable romantic getaway, special occasion, or Finger Lakes vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing