We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat
Ranked #1 of 5 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Mountain Horse Farm B&B property is lovely. As you drive in you see the Carriage House and drive past the horses and up to the main house. We met Suzanne at the main house and were directed to the Carriage House for check in and tour. The Carriage House has a large main room which is where breakfast is served and also has coffee, tea and snacks throughout the day.

We stayed in the Percheron room which is upstairs. It is a large room with king bed, gas fireplace, flat screen TV, refrigerator, and a two person hot tub on the deck (see photos). The way the hot tub area is set up, with a wall separating the deck of the next room, kept the area very private. The bed was quite comfortable. The only negative was that we could not find controls to regulate the temperature in the individual room. The first night we could have used a fan to circulate the air, but we cracked open a window and that worked fine.

Breakfast was from 8:30 - 10:00 which works out nice that there is an open time frame not one set time. The meals both mornings were delicious. They cooked with products from the local area.

We prearranged for a couples massage on our first morning. It was wonderful. I recommend it highly. It was very relaxing and they have a very nice spa space in the basement of the carriage house.

Suzanne offered suggestions for local dining and visiting as well as some coupons for wine tasting offers. They also provide a book in the room that has lots of information about the B&B and the local area which we found very helpful. If we find ourselves in this area of the Finger Lakes again, I would certainly visit the Mountain Horse Farm B&B again.

Room Tip: Stayed in Percheron Room - upstairs in the carriage house - has private hot tub on outside deck.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 83 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Mountain horse ranch for one night to celebrate becoming parents soon. It was everything I could have imagined. Quiet, peaceful, "homey", yet very professional. We have and will continue to recommend this location to all our friends and family!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babyweil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

this was our first time visiting the B&B. we had a wonderful time. very beautiful area. our room was excellent. loved the jacuzzi as well. breakfast was awesome. loved spending time with owners! we originally booked a room in the lodge but suzanne upgraded us to the beautiful carriage house in a room with a fireplace. Gorgeous! it was so relaxing and clean. we went hiking and loved visiting with the horses. can't wait to go again! next time, will book a spa service!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 174nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Mountain Horse is truly a gem. My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay and cannot wait to book our next mini getaway! Suzanne and her husband are extremely welcoming. The property is beyond beautiful and the amenities are charming, modern, clean and comfortable. The spa services are excellent and the staff is very professional. And of course the breakfasts! Each morning we had something unique and delicious prepared personally by Suzanne and her husband. We also loved that there was a Keurig, a variety of teas, ice water and cookies available anytime of day. If you love nature and animals, but also appreciate the comforts of home Mountain Horse is absolutely for you!

Room Tip: The carriage house was just built a couple of years ago, we stayed there and the room was wonderful.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This was mine and my husbands second year visiting Mountain Horse. We stayed three nights in the Carriage House Fresian room. Suzanne (owner) was waiting to greet us upon arrival and give us our key and chat for a bit. She is so friendly and makes you feel so welcomed! Our room was so comfy. Our room had a gas fireplace and private jacuzzi. So relaxing! Breakfast is included every morning and it was fabulous!! Suzanne and Rudi make the most awesome items. Our favorite was their pancakes topped with Apple crisp. Yummy! The property is very large and there are paths that you can walk on and visit the horses on the property. We totally recommend staying at the Mountain Horse Farm! We are looking forward to returning every year when we visit the wineries. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angelfirt3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

In a pleasant location with two buildings in broad fields of grass and golden rod. The buildings are new, of a rustic style with bare woodwork and beamed ceilings; very well appointed and quite delightful. Out bathroom has huge. Coffee and cookies are placed out in a large common-room. The breakfast, served in a similar locale and cooked personally by our hosts, was very good, with the option of a personal table or a congenial community table, where we engaged in pleasant conversation. Great for a weekend get-away. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: The Morgan suits is two adjoined rooms with one bathroom, with windows overlooking the pasture. We...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibberellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I have to say I was expecting a small, old b&b. I much surprise when we drove up to the huge "dude ranch" like arch, it was amazing. The first night we had a fireplace in our room. The rooms were very new,clean and beautiful. The beds were very comfortable. We had planets if room. The next night was a smaller room but just as nice. We had a wonderful breakfast both mornings. You can look out the window and see beautiful horses, hiking trails. It's a hidden gem in naples. Check out roots cafe for a fresh and delicious meal.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank jackierochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
17.5 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
13.9 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
556 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monier Manor
Monier Manor
#5 of 5 in Naples
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bristol Views Bed & Breakfast
18.6 mi away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#6 of 15 in Canandaigua
244 reviews
24.5 mi away
1897 Beekman House
1897 Beekman House
#1 of 11 in Dundee
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat

Address: 7520 West Hollow Rd, Naples, NY 14512 (Formerly Mountain Horse Farm Bed and Breakfast and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: $164 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mountain Horse Farm, 33 secluded & peaceful acres await your arrival. Gorgeous views in the Heart of the Finger Lakes. Our elegant rooms have fireplaces & jacuzzis and we offer glamping in traditional Sioux tipis. Make your stay even more special by adding Spa services like massages and acupressure treatments at the on-site Spa. We also offer wine tours, transportation services and wellness sessions for people with our horses. Close to wine trails and Bristol Mountain Ski Resort. Relax & Rejuvenate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing