We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families Too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat
Ranked #1 of 5 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Although the Mountain Horse Farm B&B is certainly a great romantic getaway in the country, it is also a wonderful place for families too! My two young children who grew up in the city always want to see what real horses looks like and here is an excellent opportunity for them to get close and personal. The owner Suzanne is very hospitable and brought my two children to the Stables where we can see them and feed them. There is an electric fence around the horse pens that you need to remind the kids, but they are clearly marked.

As a family of four, we stayed in the Morgan Suite on the second floor which consists of two joining rooms each with queen beds and a connecting private bathroom. The rooms and the private bathroom are very clean and beautifully decorated. So clean that you don't worry about the kids crawling on the floors. As we went in the middle of the week when there were no other guests, we also had the common breakfast room (also on the second floor) all to ourselves. This room is essentially a stunning living room with high end sofas and a big dining table. It's a very nice room to read a book, have coffee, or connect your laptop to their free WIFI to catch up on emails. For what we paid, it was a bargain considering we had the entire second floor to ourselves that night.

I would recommend this experience to any city dwelling family with young kids who yearn to get in touch with nature and horses. Although you cannot ride the horses, just seeing them in their natural environment and being able to pet them and feed them is an excellent experience in itself.

Room Tip: There is a swimming pool and spa pool, but because we went in mid March, it was closed for the seaso...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougpeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 83 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

The Mountain Horse Farm B&B is truly a hidden gem that offers a beautiful view, fantastic hospitality, and delicious food! I took my wife to celebrate her 32nd birthday as well as Valentine's Day and she was completely blown away with the whole experience. We were able to spend some time with the three beautiful horses at the farm, which was a great experience since my wife love's horses. If you are looking for a peaceful place to relax and be treated like royalty, the Mountain Horse Farm B&B is the place to be! if you're ever in the Naples area, I would highly recommend you stop by!

Thank you Suzanne and Ruud, we will be back soon with friends and family!!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The Mountain Horse Farm B&B is a must in the Finger Lakes. We have stayed at numerous bed and breakfasts and this one tops the list. Rooms are gorgeous, clean, and private. The jacuzzi under the stats was a great way to spend part of our evening. And the breakfast we just finished was delicious! If you are in the Naples area, this is the place to stay - we plan to return with friends!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochachakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I took my boyfriend to the finger lakes to celebrate his 25th birthday. I am so happy we found the Mountain Horse Farm B & B. The property is absolutely beautiful. Suzzane is a fabulous host and her breakfast was to die for!! If you are looking for a truly relaxing getaway then the Mountain Horse B & B is the place for you!! We will definitly return next year:)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Nokota room which is on the first floor. We enjoyed opening our drapes in the morni...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

WOW! What a beautiful place. My boyfriend and I stayed here on 17Sept. We did the 6 hour wine tour and overnight accommodation package. Our limo driver was awesome and the B&B is just out of this world. The owners really take pride in their love for their horses and their home is gorgeous! The views from the wrap around porch are breath taking. Beautiful trails to walk down. The rooms are spacious and trendy...not what you would expect to see in a log cabin home. I would recommend this place to everyone I can and have. We will be back here for sure! Also that night when we got back from our wine tour, we chatted with the owners for a while and another couple that was staying there. After we went up to our room my boyfriend proposed! It was the most perfect day of my life and Mountain Horse Farm B&B made it all happen.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chouppert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We booked here based in part on previous tripadvisor reviews, and all the raves are certainly warranted. The Mountain Horse Farm has it all - a great location, beautiful views, wonderful rooms, excellent food. Our hosts, both two- and four-legged, made it a truly special experience. We loved it! Warning - expect to gain weight, Suzanne is an excellent cook!

Room Tip: We liked the Morgan room (also a suite option with two bedrooms), but Nakota looked nice too.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KQuaqqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We so appreciated the beautiful view, the comfortable and spotlessly clean accommodations, and the warm hospitality of our hosts that we asked to extend our stay, but unfortunately only one additional night was available as this hidden gem was booked. Suzanne and Rudy are warm and welcoming people whose company we thoroughly enjoyed. Breakfast was generous and tasty. The location is quiet but close to towns and sites. We are already planning our return trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMPBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
17.5 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
13.9 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
556 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monier Manor
Monier Manor
#5 of 5 in Naples
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bristol Views Bed & Breakfast
18.6 mi away
Morgan Samuels Inn
Morgan Samuels Inn
#6 of 15 in Canandaigua
244 reviews
24.5 mi away
1897 Beekman House
1897 Beekman House
#1 of 11 in Dundee
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat

Address: 7520 West Hollow Rd, Naples, NY 14512 (Formerly Mountain Horse Farm Bed and Breakfast and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: $164 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mountain Horse Farm, 33 secluded & peaceful acres await your arrival. Gorgeous views in the Heart of the Finger Lakes. Our elegant rooms have fireplaces & jacuzzis and we offer glamping in traditional Sioux tipis. Make your stay even more special by adding Spa services like massages and acupressure treatments at the on-site Spa. We also offer wine tours, transportation services and wellness sessions for people with our horses. Close to wine trails and Bristol Mountain Ski Resort. Relax & Rejuvenate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing