We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Finger Lakes getaway”
Review of Monier Manor

Monier Manor
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Monier Manor
Ranked #5 of 5 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at Monier Manor. We knew things were off to a good start when, as we made our reservation, we let Donna know we're vegan and she said, "no problem, I can do vegan." The house is beautiful and immaculate. Our room was cozy on a cold January night - we liked the fireplace and bathrobes. Our breakfast was delicious. Thank you Donna for helping to make my birthday getaway special!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank keggcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Monier Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 27 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed for my birthday weekend and loved it! What an amazing home they have. The beds are beyond comfortable, the rooms are wonderfully decorated and the breakfast is outstanding!! We will definitely be back...very soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christin1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Second time staying here and still have no complaints. Monier Manor is definitely the place to stay! Donna and Bruce are always amazing and so helpful. Rooms are great and cozy always clean and well stocked. Donna's breakfast is too good! Looking forward to my next yearly trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashlee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Monier Manor during a long weekend trip we took to the FInger Lakes in the spring. We had an amazing time from beginning to end. First off, Donna graciously allowed us to arrive quite late on a Friday night -- she stayed up so that we could get a key and she showed us around the house. Our room was beautiful. It was large, comfortable, and quite pretty. Her breakfasts were outrageously good. And best of all, Donna spent the time to help us plan our weekend activities. We had an amazing time, and we owed it all to Donna!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We just returned yesterday from a delightful stay. The Monier Manor is a beautiful place. Our room was huge with a fireplace and two extremely comfy leather chairs. The bed was absolutely perfect for a super sleep.
Donna and her husband were great hosts. If you want information, they are there for you. But they are also not overbearing. Just perfect.
The breakfasts were delicious!!!
The area is so nice. A small town which prides itself on their grape pies. The wine trails around the lakes are very interesting, with spectacular views along the routes.
We had a wonderful, three night visit and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExTeach48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We had tickets to see a show at Bristol Valley Theatre so we decided to try and make an overnight getaway out of it. We found the B&B online and decided to tryt it. The house is so beautiful! The rooms are HUGE and SO CLEAN!!! They had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the hall for guest use which was perfect because we had packed a picnic for dinner. Our 24 hours was perfect. So relaxing...a hilarious show at BVT which we could walk right down the street to.....I would recommend this to anyone and hope to return again next year!

Room Tip: I would go with the rooms that have the King beds.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We had a lovely stay at Monier Manor. Donna and Bruce were great, and always there to answer any questions you have. Donna was nice enough to upgrade our room at no extra charge due to a little lighting issue which was very nice of her. The rooms are beautiful and well put together. Everything is clean and organized. Donna's breakfast was delicious and always fresh. She set up our wine tour which was great also. I can't say enough how great everything was. When we go back to visit the wineries we already know we must come back to Monier Manor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashlee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites
18.7 mi away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 12 in Canandaigua
397 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mountain Horse Farm B&B and Wellness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Bristol Views Bed & Breakfast
19.7 mi away
1840 Inn on the Main Bed and Breakfast
16.1 mi away
The Chalet of Canandaigua
The Chalet of Canandaigua
#1 of 15 in Canandaigua
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monier Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monier Manor

Address: 154 N. Main Street, Naples, NY
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Naples
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: $175 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monier Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Monier Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing