We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not someplace I'd like to stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
A TripAdvisor Member
Williamsburg, VA
11
Reviewed March 6, 2005

The only good thing about this hotel was the price $69.52 per night plus tax. This is an older property that has had an external face lift. The desk clerk told me that they had rennovated the entire property but, he did not say how many years ago. I found the towels to be gray and dingy. There were two towels that I tossed onto the floor and refused to use. In addition the towels are very thin, in fact they were bedsheet thin. The room had a 6 outlet adapter under the desk. The bottom 3 outlets would not work. I reported this to the desk on the next morning and they did not correct it. I also reported that there was a wet spot on the carpet in front of the bathroom door that extended about two feet into the room, the source I could only guess. They did nothing about that. I fed $1.50 into the soda machine in the hall to obtain a bottle of water. I pressed the water button and was told it was sold out so I pressed the coin return button and nothing happened. I pressed every button on the machine as got the same sold out message. I pressed the coin return button again and again and got nothing. I reported this to the desk the next morning and was told that they were not responsible for the vending machines since they did not own them. The "free breakfast" is a small corner of the small lobby with assorted cereals, breakfast breads and beverages. I chose to go to McDonald's.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 382 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Guttenberg, NJ
1
Reviewed August 8, 2004

This place is wonderful. The place is very clean and confortable. You get a lot for the price. There is microwave, refrigerator and other things in the room. Oh, yes, all calls from the room are absolutely free... anywhere in America. The staff is helpful with direction and other information. I highly recommend this hotel.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2004

Needed a place to stay for my mothers's funeral. I have had some bad experiences with other Day's Inns, but we thought we would give it a chance since it supposedly had four sunbursts. Hallways were dirty, room smelled really bad, large stain on sheets. I wouldn't go back. I think I have finally realized that all Day's Inns should be off limits.

2  Thank sheltercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: O quarto que escolhi , do térreo e excelente!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanBCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn10622, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank juliomS6840JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn10622, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank antoinej900
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tistoumag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuet
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
5.1 mi away
West Gate Inn Nyack
West Gate Inn Nyack
#2 of 3 in Nyack
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley

Address: 367 West Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Nanuet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Price Range: $63 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley is conveniently located 40 minutes outside of New York City. Our location also provides you with easy access to the NY State Thruway, Palisades Interstate Parkway, and Garden State Parkway. We offer 71 rooms in total, including 12 Business Suites and 4 Jacuzzi Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing