We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not recommend, low water pressure and low water temp...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Rensselaer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not recommend, low water pressure and low water temp...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Would not recommend, low water pressure and low water temp, ice machine broken, indoor pool not available, food was not up to par with other Days Inn I have stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Rick A, Thank you for your review. We value all the feedback we receive from our guests in order to improve the quality of our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and our maintenance team is currently working on most of the issues you have addressed. I hope that you give us another chance to make your next stay more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    53
    64
    62
    89
See reviews for
98
72
32
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SPRING BROOK TOWNSHIP
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had to return to the area for an overnight stay to finish a project. This hotel was a bit closer than others to my project so I stopped for the night. Had problems with the room key but it was taken care of quickly. The room was a bit overpriced but had no choice, it was quiet so sleep was not a problem, and the room was in nice shape. Never seem to have time to take advantage of breakfast so can't say if it was good or not. For quick stays it was good but not sure if I would stay for a long stay, which is the usual case for one of my projects.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Jon C, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. If you decide to stay with us again for more than one night, I would be happy to personally extend you a discount on your first night's stay. With that being said, I am glad you liked the room and I hope you consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The stay was okay. The location was near family members. The pool was enjoyable. The breakfast was not much of a variety for three of us not including my daughter who enjoyed the waffles. We were first placed in a room in the back. We requested a change and was put in the front but upstairs which was a problem for me with back problems-walking up & down the stairs with & without luggage/baggages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloShay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Pablo Shay, Your recent comments regarding your stay at the Days Inn in Nanuet are appreciated. I apologize we were unable to place you into a room on the first floor. Our staff strives to provide each guest with a positive and enjoyable experience while staying at our hotel. With that being said, we will do our best to accommodate your needs the next time you and your family are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I needed to work in Mahwah, NJ, but couldn't get a room there. This hotel was close (only 15 minutes) away in spite of being in New York state. The room was good value, and was quite close to a number of good restaurants, including a very nice Japanese place called U-me. I found it easy to get to and from Mahwah, since it was close to the interstate. The staff was very helpful in terms of receiving and delivering some packages for me. The room had all the standard amenities, plus a microwave (which I didn't end up using) and a refrigerator (which I did use). Apparently there is also free long distance inside the US, though I didn't use that either.

The room was clean, the daily servicing was good, the bed was very comfortable, the AC/heating system worked fine (and wasn't too noisy as some wall-mount units can be), and the double-paned windows kept the road noise out almost entirely.

The best part was the Internet. It was free, which is a nice change over so many hotels that attempt to gouge business travelers like me on this. Unlike some free Internet in hotels, it was exceptionally fast and reliable. I ran two GoToWebinar events through it--two hours total--and didn't have any issues at all with a slow connection or a dropped connection, which is not something I can say about hotels costing twice as much. I was able to upload a 130 MB file in less than 30 minutes. If you need reliable high-speed Internet access for your work--as I do--and don't feel like paying an outrageous daily fee for it, this is a real important amenity.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rex_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin S, General Manager at Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Rex Black,
We thank you for staying at the Days Inn in Nanuet while you were working in the Mahwah area. We take great pride in our hotel and staff to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We hope that we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuet
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley

Property: Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
Address: 367 West Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Nanuet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley is conveniently located 40 minutes outside of New York City. Our location also provides you with easy access to the NY State Thruway, Palisades Interstate Parkway, and Garden State Parkway. We offer 71 rooms in total, including 12 Business Suites and 4 Jacuzzi Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing