We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, but pricier than expected.”
Review of Hampton Inn Nanuet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine, but pricier than expected.”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Service, accommodations, and location were all fine. Breakfast included many choices, including hot food. Lobby renovation was well done. Rate increased to $189/night over Memorial Day weekend, however.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for your review. First I would like to let you know that I appreciate your comments about the hotel and that I am glad that you had a great stay. Room rates do fluctuate over and during extreme demand periods but that does include what the area is offering as well as we stay very competitive with other locations in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    136
    69
    37
    24
See reviews for
203
106
33
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel staff needs to be better about keeping the smokers away from the front door (move the "smoker's post" away from the door!). A couple breakfast items were labeled incorrectly, but it wasn’t a major issue. Other then that, great hotel, just wish it had a hot tub!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Buddykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a great stay with us. I will gladly move the smokers post a little further away from the front entrance but still keep it in a place that has shelter from the weather. Again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is a standard Hampton Inn. You have your standard bedding, room and breakfast. Stayed here one night for a swimming meet at Felix Festa. Quick ride to Felix Festa as it is all highway from the hotel. Breakfast started at 6am on a weekend. Got a great rate for the weekend stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lai229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a typical Hampton experience which is clean rooms, great breakfast, and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litle River, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I would recomend this to anyone. Only a couple of minor negatives, but very satisfied overall. The food was excellant, the service staff was helpful and friendly. Location was just where we needed it to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that our service was great. I notice you mentioned that there are some negative things about the hotel and I wanted to speak with you directly to see what they were. Again thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've stayed at enough Hampton and Hilton properties to know when a property doesn't live up to the corporate standards and this hotel simply doesn't

The desk clerk wasn't rude but seemed annoyed that she had to check us in....I suppose the message on her cell phone was more important. It may seem like minor to some but I look forward to a fresh cookie when I check into a Hampton but none this time and no snack or water in the room either. Petty yes... But to a frequent traveler one of the small reasons I select Hampton

Room HVAC was old and noisy and kept me from a good nights sleep.

Next time I'll look for another hotel

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GV27OCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank You for your review. First I want to apologize for the hotel not being up to standards. Some of the things that you have mentioned are completely uncalled for. This is not something that will continue I assure you that. I would like the opportunity to discuss with you more about your stay. If you could please contact me directly at your earliest convenience it would be greatly appreciated and it will also help moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel is in a great location and has access to major highways restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpfully. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area who would like a nice clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. From all the staff here we truly appreciate your comments about our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We drove down from Boston, which took about 3 1/2 hours. We arrived about an hour before check in and if you have ever traveled with a seven year old, you know how restless they can get. We requested an early check in and were told they would check things out to see if a room would be ready. After about ten minutes, the attendant at the front desk happily was able to honor our request. This gave us the ability to go up to the room, change and take a swim before heading into the Bronx for a night game. This made my little mans day and anybody responsible for putting a smile on his face is good in my book. The room and bathroom were clean and no foreign smells (which I have a major problem with). The breakfast was OK but was better than expected. For the price in that area, great value. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We hope to see you again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuet
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
178 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nanuet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nanuet

Property: Hampton Inn Nanuet
Address: 260 W Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Nanuet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nanuet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Rockland County, Hampton Inn of Nanuet, is the area's premier hotel. Come and see our beautiful new Lobby. We just completed a full renovation! Now even more comfortable the before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Nanuet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet
Nanuet Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing