We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Nanuet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is the only hotel I stay in when I am in town. Hae been staying there for about 10 years and are neer disappointed by the staff and room. This hotel continues the tridation of the Hilton chain of hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CaptainKirk7343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Good Morning!

We just wanted to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn, Nanuet, NY to accommodate you on your most recent stay. We know that there are a lot of choices available and thank you for choosing Hampton. I see that you have recently completed a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do so. Feedback is one of the most valuable tools that we have and enables us to take corrective action, utilize suggestions and share opportunities for praise and growth with our staff. All of this can help ensure a more favorable stay in the future.
I noticed on the review you were pleased with our hotel and for that we are grateful. We do strive to exceed expectations so I wanted to THANK YOU for your great feedback !! Trip Advisor reviews of our hotel are very important to us, and our staff will be thrilled!

Thank you again for choosing Hampton, We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Happy Holidays!
Sheila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    136
    69
    36
    24
See reviews for
203
105
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I liked this hotel very much. Very clean and staff was very courteous. Convenient location right next to NY state thruway. A nice complimentary buffet breakfast was available in the lobby. I love staying at Hampton Inn's!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We just wanted to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn, Nanuet, NY to accommodate you on your most recent stay. We know that there are a lot of choices available and thank you for choosing Hampton. I see that you have recently completed a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do so. Feedback is one of the most valuable tools that we have and enables us to take corrective action, utilize suggestions and share opportunities for praise and growth with our staff. All of this can help ensure a more favorable stay in the future.
I noticed on the review you were pleased with our hotel and for that we are grateful. We do strive to exceed expectations so I wanted to THANK YOU for your great feedback !! Trip Advisor reviews of our hotel are very important to us, and our staff will be thrilled!

Thank you again for choosing Hampton, We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sheila B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, DE, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located for my needs. The high speed internet worked wll and I was able to do work as needed at night. Restaurants were within walking distance as well as several shopping areas. There was plenty of onsite parking but the entrance to the hotel can only be accessed from one direction on Route 59.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We just wanted to thank you for choosing us to accommodate you on your most recent stay. We know that there are a lot of choices available and thank you for choosing Hampton. I see that you have recently completed a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do so. Feedback is one of the most valuable tools that we have and enables us to take corrective action, utilize suggestions and share opportunities for praise and growth with our staff. All of this can help ensure a more favorable stay in the future.
I noticed on the review you were pleased with our hotel and for that we are grateful. We do strive to exceed expectations so I wanted to THANK YOU for your great feedback !! Trip Advisor reviews of our hotel are very important to us, and our staff will be thrilled!

Thank you again for choosing Hampton, We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Thank you,
Sheila B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stopped for one night on our way to New London, CT. This hotel is right of the interstate so very convenient located when traveling by car. We didn't have a reservation so fortunately there was availability. The clerk checking us in reduced the rate because she said it was late and the rooms wouldn't be sold. The breakfast buffet was had many options and everything appeared fresh and well displayed. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pictrchic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We just wanted to thank you for choosing us to accommodate you on your most recent stay. We know that there are a lot of choices available and thank you for choosing Hampton. I see that you have recently completed a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do so. Feedback is one of the most valuable tools that we have and enables us to take corrective action, utilize suggestions and share opportunities for praise and growth with our staff. All of this can help ensure a more favorable stay in the future.
I noticed on the review you were pleased with our hotel and for that we are grateful. We do strive to exceed expectations so I wanted to THANK YOU for your great feedback !! Trip Advisor reviews of our hotel are very important to us, and our staff will be thrilled!

Thank you again for choosing Hampton, We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Tahnk you,
Sheila B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

There were no pillows on the beds on arrival and only a couple came when we called. The room was hot and noisy all night, had to turn on a "clanking" AC on a cold night. There was a foul odor in the room, and no sleep. I will not stay at this particular hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Kathleen,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were not comfortable in your guestroom. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Thank you,
Sheila B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Location is good. Rooms clean. Amenities what you would expect. Staff very friendly and competent. I think the breakfast could be improved. Eggs taste like plastic. Newspaper provided. Good pay per view choices. Pool nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We just wanted to thank you for choosing us to accommodate you on your most recent stay. We know that there are a lot of choices available and thank you for choosing Hampton. I see that you have recently completed a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do so. Feedback is one of the most valuable tools that we have and enables us to take corrective action, utilize suggestions and share opportunities for praise and growth with our staff. All of this can help ensure a more favorable stay in the future.
I noticed on the survey you felt your stay was less than favorable. We do wish every guest to leave with a positive impression and that being said I was so personally disappointed to receive your review. We do strive to exceed expectations and it looks like we failed you on this visit.
Thank you again for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback and I can assure you this is not the typical guest experience for our hotel. If you are ever in the Nanuet area again, we do hope you will give us another opportunity to win back your commitment.

Thank you,
Sheila B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpswell
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hard to find as GPS didn't pick up the address. This was an "economy" stay but certainly they performed at a higher level. Except for the late night party'ers in the next room everything about this stay was great

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We just wanted to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn, Nanuet, NY to accommodate you on your most recent stay. We know that there are a lot of choices available and thank you for choosing Hampton. I see that you have recently completed a review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do so. Feedback is one of the most valuable tools that we have and enables us to take corrective action, utilize suggestions and share opportunities for praise and growth with our staff. All of this can help ensure a more favorable stay in the future.
I noticed on the review you were pleased with our hotel and for that we are grateful. We do strive to exceed expectations so I wanted to THANK YOU for your great feedback !! Trip Advisor reviews of our hotel are very important to us, and our staff will be thrilled!

Thank you again for choosing Hampton, We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Happy Holidays!
Sheila B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuet
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
178 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nanuet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nanuet

Property: Hampton Inn Nanuet
Address: 260 W Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Nanuet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nanuet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Rockland County, Hampton Inn of Nanuet, is the area's premier hotel. Come and see our beautiful new Lobby. We just completed a full renovation! Now even more comfortable the before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Nanuet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet
Nanuet Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing