We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in a hurry”
Review of Hampton Inn Nanuet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Certificate of Excellence
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place in a hurry”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I needed a hotel during hurricane Sandy. I would have liked to have stayed in Westchester County, but everything was booked. I found this hotel through trip advisor. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant but not too knowledgeable about the impact of the hurricane on the hotel. Unfortunately after 1 night the hotel lost power during the storm, and all guest needed to leave. I thought the front desk lady was very helpful. Unfortunately, the next hotel was not as nice.
If you are in the area it is an appropriate hotel/Inn to stay at for basic, clean and professional support.
I would say find something that is not susceptible to power losses in a storm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbwoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    136
    69
    36
    24
See reviews for
203
105
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I have been going to the Hampton Inn Nanuet for a few years because family lives in the area. It is a wonderful place to stay because their free breakfast is more than a continental breakfast, the rooms are clean and comfortable. If we have needed anything, we've phoned the front desk and they've accommodated us! I also think it's wonderful that they provide bagged lunches at the front desk for those who go out for the day!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debq46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel stay, especially for the reasonable price. My expectations were high given the praiseworthy reviews, but the hotel still easily met or exceeded them. There were three of us in 2 different rooms visiting West Point for a football game. The hotel was very convenient off the highway, and it was easy to get to West Point and back. The rooms are very large (2 queen size beds in one room, a king bed in the adjoining room), as were the bathrooms, the rooms were extremely clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was extensive, with both hot and cold offerings. There are also many nearby restaurants from which to choose. I would strongly recommend this hotel. The fitness center was quite small, with only several machines, and there was also a small, indoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

8 ladies from Ontario stayed here for 3 night shopping trip and NYC visit. What a great hotel. Rooms were a good size and clean, hotel was quiet, breakfast was great and staff were friendly. Easy access to I-87. Close to palisades mall. Drove to Irvington train station(free parking on weekends) and took train in to grand central station . We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank homeof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinderhook, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice people but there I'd always something. One time the elevator was out for an extend period. Then lobby renovations, they really should have closed for that. This last time the hair dryer shorted out, the toilet seat wad broken and I did not get my Hilton Honors benefits even after I.brought It to the attention of the front desk. Daily newspaper was not delivered to room but was available in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed there 2 nights while attending a wedding a few miles away. Despite being on a busy road (route 59) the rooms were quiet, clean and spacious enough. Our room came with a microwave and refrigerator. The closet had a mirrored door that kept making a racket each time it was opened due to its metal latch--I fixed it in the old McQuyver manner--duct tape covering the magnet! The front desk staff were OK but seemed to spend more time schmoozing than being helpful and the breakfasts were poor to fair. By 8:15 AM they were out of oatmeal, by 8:30 out of muffins. Perhaps more significantly the staff seemed less than interested in explaining the situation or doing anything about it. If I were to be up that way again I would probably stay next door at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I found this hotel to be another good Hampton experience. When in doubt on where to stay when I visit a new area I usually choose a Hampton. In this case, I was not disappointed. The room I had was very spacious, nice desk, good air conditioning, comfortable. I appreciated the modern equipment in the fitness room. Wifi worked good. We found the entrance to the parking lot a little confusing but once we figured it out it was a non-issue. When back in the area we will be choosing to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffswmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuet
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
178 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nanuet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nanuet

Property: Hampton Inn Nanuet
Address: 260 W Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Nanuet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nanuet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Rockland County, Hampton Inn of Nanuet, is the area's premier hotel. Come and see our beautiful new Lobby. We just completed a full renovation! Now even more comfortable the before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Nanuet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet
Nanuet Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing