We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Palisades Mall.”
Review of Hampton Inn Nanuet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trip to Palisades Mall.”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

When we first entered the hotel there was no one at the front desk. After waiting a few minutes, a young woman showed up and just looked at us. She really didn't have much of a persoality at all. She didn't tell us anything about the hotel or even wish us a pleasant stay. On a positive note, the hotel was attractive and quiet. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. It was perfect for our visit to the mall.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    136
    69
    36
    24
See reviews for
203
105
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Happened upon the Hampton Inn Nanuet during an awful thunderstorm. I was a bit fearful to make the reservation over the phone while driving - sight unseen, but COULD NOT have been more plesantly surprised. I called the property from the highway to get directions and I was pleasantly told exactly what exit to get off at and mileage to the property. As someone else mentioned, newer construction - the lobby/breakfast area had just undergone a renovation the week before. Staff was very friendly. The room was updated and clean with very comfortable bedding. The bathroom was spotless and spacious with granite countertops. I especially appreciated that they tell you that the duvet cover is changed with every new customer. I don't usually allow myself to sit on bedspreads. this was a huge plus!! I will definitely return and have no trouble recommending to anyone!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyns595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NanuetHotels, Manager at Hampton Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We are so happy that the hotel and staff exceeded your expectations! We do pride ourselves on outstanding guest service and the highest degree of cleanliness. Most guests are not aware that our duvets are laundered after every stay so the brand decided it was time to brag about it. We are so happy you enjoyed this. We hope to see you again in the near future, hopefully in better weather!! Thank you again for your kind words, it does mean a lot to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice hampton inn. Recently rennovated and looks nice. Bed seemed a little old and dated but comfy enough. Good breakfast. The location is great right off of 87 and not far from Nyack for good food. I would def stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We arrived early and the room was ready for us. It was a large, comfortable room. We checked in early and returned late and there were 4 extra pillows on our bed that we hadn't asked for. The wifi worked great in the room. Everything was great until the phone rang at 3:45 A.M., one ring. Five minutes later it rang again and this time I answered and there was no one there. We had not even asked for a wake up call and certainly not at 3:45 in the morning. It did ruin our night's sleep, as we were now up for hours and couldn't fall asleep again. When I complained at the desk the individual said she would look into it. We weren't very happy.

We didn't try the buffet breakfast because we were meeting family, but it looked good.

Room Tip: Take phone off hook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The pool was clean and the water in the pool was warm. My children loved playing in it. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The only two complaints I had was that the walls seemed thin, and we could hear quite a bit of noise from other noisy guests late into the night. Also the wobbly table in the breakfast lobby created some distress through our meal. It was the only 4-person table available, and it wobbled severely enough to spill juice and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDM8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice clean and friendly hotel, situated right off the Thruway and near shopping.
A good place to stay for a good nights sleep, the bed was great!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonniepearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los altos,ca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in July- yes, there is construction in the lobby right now, but they do tell you this before you book. Contrary to the previous poster, breakfast was not a disaster for us. It was just located in another room. We got a king room with a sofabed - great for a family, for $102 (aaa rate) - this was the best i found in the area, and nothing else gave us the sofabed option. A/C was central - not a wall unit- and kept us cool. I am picky about this stuff. Bed was very comfy. If you need to be in the Nanuet area, this was a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aspalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuet
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
178 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Nanuet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Nanuet

Property: Hampton Inn Nanuet
Address: 260 W Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Nanuet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Nanuet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Rockland County, Hampton Inn of Nanuet, is the area's premier hotel. Come and see our beautiful new Lobby. We just completed a full renovation! Now even more comfortable the before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Nanuet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet
Nanuet Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing