We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Platelets donation leads to lunch”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #55 of 85 Restaurants in Nanuet
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Platelets donation leads to lunch”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

A recent donation of platelets resulted in being gifted with a gift card to Chili's or one of its affiliates. Since the Chili's was nearby and we had never been, we thought we would give it a try for lunch. We arrived around 1PM on a hot Saturday afternoon and were seated immediately having received a cordial welcome at the door. Our server, Megan, was friendly and courteous, offering us a beverage option to begin with. Not sure that the 2 for $20 was valid during the day we immediately asked and received a favorable response. Our food order was taken as soon as our lemonades were delivered and our appetizer and dinners(lunches) arrived in good order and just as we selected. Families with young children seemed to be the norm at this location but fortunately, all today were well behaved. We loved the ribs--one order with just the rub and one with the bbq sauce. Yes, we will consider Chili's as an option in the future--it's location making it perfect for us to getChili's on the Go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auntjj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    19
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, USA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Chii's is a Chili's is a Chili's”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

You get what you expect. You could be in Fl, in AZ, in MA, wherever. Standard, expected. That is a plus or a minus, depending on your expectations...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Willspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“One of the better chain restaurants”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We are not big on chain restaurants. That being said we do frequent this Chili's. It is convenient to our home, they honor call ahead, and they have several items on the menu that are good for when you want a quick meal at a reasonable price. We favor the steak fajitas and cobb salad. Also like their appys and deserts are good. Service is always pleasant even in the most busiest of times. For the type of venue it is, worth a trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnut Ridge, New York, United States
Level Contributor
160 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“we are regulars”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

we go to this Chili's all of the time. The food is mostly good and when it is't the manager always fixes it! It's newly renovated and overall it's one of our favorite places

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
829 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,325 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I went here for lunch with some friends. I was not impressed with this restaurant. This is the same as any other casual restaurant in the US. The food was okay and the service was okay.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing