We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orange, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations and friendly staff”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Chloe welcomed us even though we were there a day earlier than my co-worker had booked our rooms. Everyone greeted us with a smile and a hello. I'd certainly stay there again in the future. The lady that took care of me at breakfast made sure I had a full glass of diet-Coke and that made the start of my day great!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you Scott F for taking the time in March to post a review for the Hilton Garden Inn, Nanuet. My team and I strive to exceed our guests expectations and I was so pleased to see that we accomplished that even with something so small as a diet coke. We look forward to you and your coworkers staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    132
    59
    33
    19
See reviews for
164
94
27
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Last August, we had our wedding in the Nanuet area with 250+ guests. Majority of those guests were coming from out of town so we were initially having some trouble finding accomadations. We finally reached out to the sales rep at the Hilton Garden Inn, Naji Saliba. Naji and his staff were great! They were able to accomadate all of our guests between the Hilton Garden Inn and the Hampton Inn right next door. They were quick and responsive when all of the guests flooded in after the church to check in. The rooms were also very nice. We definitely recommend using these hotels for wedding blocks and at the very least they are a great place to stay in Nanuet. Definitely the nicest hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you Rob K for taking the time to post a review for the Hilton Garden Inn, Nanuet. My team and I strive to exceed our guests expectations and I was so pleased to hear that Naji and the team were able to accomodate you quickly and smoothly. I hear an anniversary party in the future!!!! Our banquet space is perfect for those types of parties. Wish you and your wife the best of luck in all your future plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

During a trip to NY for a sad occasion, the staff at Hilton Garden Inn, Nanuet, were most helpful and kind. Because of their professionalism and generosity, my wife and I were able to conduct the business of planning a funeral with technical support, kindness and understanding from Hilton's staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you Ronald S. for taking the time to post a review for us. We were all very sad to hear of your loss and I am really glad my team were able to help make the time a little easier. We wish you the best of luck and hope to see you again in the future under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to VA. The hotel and our room was clean and well maintained - our room was feather-free as requested in our reservation. Only two minor complaints - the smoke detector blinks a green light and is right over the bed. This was disconcerting when getting up in the middle of the night. Also the in-room fridge was loud - so loud that I turned it off. Breakfast offerings were standard with what you'd expect from a Hilton Garden Inn and the made to order omelet bar was a nice touch.

Overall this hotel is great but it's too difficult to access from the main road. We actually weaved our way through a couple of parking lots to get there. I'm sure there's an easier way but it wasn't clearly signed and with the GPS suggesting we turn onto an on-ramp to get to the hotel we had no other good option. I would love to stay here again but won't because it's too hard to access.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you Chattler for taking the time to post a trip advisor review for us. I understand your concerns with the difficulty finding the property since we sit behind the Hampton Inn on the highway but I do hope you will chose to return again in the future as you are aware of where we are now. Have a wonderful Spring season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I had researched this review in trip advisor and it was generally okay with the exception of one glaring review regarding the mattresses. I assumed that this was just an oversensitive patron. Sadly I should have listened . The mattresses are extremely worn and I felt like I was sleeping on a hammock. The hotel is also difficult to find even with GPS.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lexie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you Lexie R. for taking the time to post a review for our property on TripAdvisor. We appreciated you choosing to stay with us. I understand your concerns regarding the mattress comfort and our guest satisfaction is our top priority. The mattress you had was one of Hilton Garden's signature Garden Sleep Mattresses which have control dials on both sides of the mattress to control the comfort of the bed. We also have plans this year to update our hotel rooms with all new furnishings, carpeting, and guest bathrooms. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future to make your stay exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

we were pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was. the lobby was very appealing, the service great, loved having a bar in the hotel and the breakfast great. rooms were clean and large. can't ask for much more

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MadisonRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you Madison Rosie for being a Hilton travler and taking the time to write a review for our property. I am so glad you were happy with your stay. We have some great renvoations coming to our hotel rooms the end of the year and hope you will chose to return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn,CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Clean, comfortable room, bed and bathroom. Nice welcome treats in lobby. Standard fitness center, but does have indoor pool and spa. An in house Grill with the basics. The heater was not noisy, a complaint I've had with many hotels. Outside noise low, too. Overall a little tricky to find but seemed worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tearunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALICIA D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you Tearunner for taking to the time to write a review for us at the Hilton Garden Inn, Nanuet. My team and I strive to exceed our guests expectations and we understand your concerns regarding the location of the building. We do hope when in the Rockland area you will chose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanuet
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
481 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
178 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
Address: 270 W Route 59, Nanuet, NY 10954-2220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Nanuet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nanuet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet Hotel Nanuet
Nanuet Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Nanuet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing