We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home town pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leaning Tower

Leaning Tower
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Mount Morris
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home town pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have traveled across the country, nothing compares to the leaning tower pizza. I have been a customer for as long as I have been alive. Family run and trusted, a true icon of mount morris.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were camping nearby and after a day of activity, just felt like a quick take-out pizza for dinner. Drove into town and someone at a local gas station recommended we try this place. The people working here were very nice. The pizza was ready exactly when they said it would be, and everyone in the family loved it - even the kids who can be very picky.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Duchess082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value for good family food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you stay in Mount Morris and want good pizza and a good affordable meal for a family....you have to go here. Best sub I have ever had in my life. The smaller size is plenty big enough!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunda, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Your typical sub shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Leaning Tower is a great local business that supports the community. As for food, it's your typical sub shop

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
299 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“typical fare for the region”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Western NY is known for its pizza and wings, and here's just one of many places where you can get it. Pizza was just okay to me, but my wife's family (from this area) thought it was really good. I ordered hot wings and they were medium at best, and the kids' mild wings were a bit flavorless. Since these joints are a dime a dozen around here, I'd rank it right in the middle. PS - we ordered for pick-up, and the "local" picked up so I've never been inside or witnessed their service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaytonJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leaning Tower also viewed

Mount Morris, Finger Lakes
Mount Morris, Finger Lakes
 
Mount Morris, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Leaning Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing