We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Always friendly, always comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Certificate of Excellence
Queens, NY, United States
2 reviews
“Always friendly, always comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Our favorite place to stay when visiting SUNY Geneseo. Close to the school, nice little town, friendly and helpful staff, and clean, comfortable rooms. Good breakfast and a cheery lobby. Close to beautiful Letchworth State Park, too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Maura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    116
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
146
124
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The Country Inn & Suites in Mt. Morris, NY is an excellent place to stay. The room was spacious; the bed was comfortable; the room was very, very clean. The breakfast includes a wide assortment of hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 225sharonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel was average. It does have a nice breakfast. The rooms are decent but really need updating. They also are not super clean. The staff are pretty helpful. It is pet friendly which is nice. It is also close to Letchworth State Park, which is an amazing park.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Sorry that your stay was not a good one. We will work on improving the areas that you mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We have benn coming here for a number of years to attend an Atlatl Event at Letchworth State Park with is just up the street.The event includes a stone tool show . The Park itself is amazing. 600 ft gorge with waterfalls and abundant wildlife. We always see deer and this year a bunch of turkeys wandered by. Always greated warmly by the staff and have enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Ctatlatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you next year when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Staff here were extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel property is beautiful, great condition. Not a lot of healthy breakfast options though - fruit salad was good. Pool was appreciated but really tiny if you actually want to swim. Fitness room nice but needed something beyond cardio machines. Fairly pricey but good experience overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thanks for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stay at this hotel whenever we are in the Geneseo/Mt. Morris area. From the warm, friendly and efficient staff, to the facilities, to the lobby that seems like a big living room (complete with fireplace), we always feel at home there. The General Manager, Doug Cope, has assembled a staff that all seem to love their jobs, from the Assistant Manager to the desk clerks to the chambermaids. And they are incredibly helpful in informing us about local attractions and restaurants. We always look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Happy to make you feel so much at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice stay here recently. Friendly staff. Many cuts above some other lower cost motels. A spacious breakfast room. Our room was decent size and had a bigger bathroom than other budget stays in the area. Comfortable beds, clean and neat. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Morris
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Hampton Inn Geneseo
#1 of 2 in Geneseo
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
11.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Mount Morris
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
6.2 mi away
Oak Valley Inn
Oak Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Geneseo
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Address: 130 N Main St, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Mount Morris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North entrance of Letchworth State Park, we are the perfect base for the outdoor enthusiast. Miles of trails, geocaching, whitewater rafting, hot air balloon and glider rides, horsebackriding, skiing and sleigh rides. Modern amenities and decor with all the comforts of home. Our hot buffet breakfast is included with your stay along with our fresh baked cookies. Free wireless internet. Pet friendly-per room charge-no weight limits-max 2 per room unless manager approves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris Hotel Mount Morris
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Country Inn Mount Morris
Mount Morris Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing