We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Assuming that purpose of your stay is to visit Letchworth State Park ( ours was ), this hotel is an excellent choice. Park entrance is about a mile away. As Park entrance fee allow in and out privileges, one can rest for a while at the hotel and can head back to the park conveniently. Staff is friendly and helpful with travel inquiries. Room is as is expected for this kind of rate. Fridge and Microwave are handy. Pool facility is also useful. Breakfast is decent with enough variety. Of the two dinner we had at Mt. Morris, we liked Genesse River Restaurant next door - you just walk there. Veg. Pasta dish and Chicken Marsala were both good. Good quality salad was included with the meal.

Room Tip: We asked and the hotel offered some discount for the member of AAA/CAA. Also, obtain a Dine Around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HoTip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 537 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

I don't know if the manager was having a bad day or what, but after a long day of travel, he treated me more like an annoyance than like a guest. I had a 12-night trip and felt welcomed everywhere else. Oh, and make sure you don't want to use the ice dispenser to fill up your cooler!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

We do apologize for your experience at our hotel. This is not the norm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The staff at country inn & suites go above and beyond to help make your vacation an excellent experience. The staff gave us recommendations for great food establishments in the area, and helped direct us with the trails and falls.

The rooms were clean and the buffet has a variety of food to choose from.

I would definitely recommend a stay if you are planning to visit the park. We are a short drive away from the north entrance. If you wish to see other attractions, you will need to drive approximately 20-40 minutes to see them

Letchworth state park has a great deal of history and the most beautiful waterfalls in NY state.
Lunch or dinner is a must at the Glen Iris House

Room Tip: the two room suite is great for 3 people four could be tight with one bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you spending time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

internet unusable complained to management just got excuses instead of problem being solved Breakfast one day was good next day quality was not there. I would think twice before staying there again as the price is a bit steep for the quality of service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

We apologize for your problems encountered during you recent stay. We have been in touch with our provider to resolve our internet issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My daughter and I had a great stay here. The manager greeted us upon arrival and checked us in. He let us know about the hotel's amenities and the complimentary breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were there to visit Letchworth State Park and the location couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thanks for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel was nice and clean. There is a barbecue grill in the back. Watch your bank account closely when staying here. They will charge you more than they tell you. They also may charge you after you leave for incidentals.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your stay and glad we could be a part of your celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

A positive impression was made upon my first contact with Andrew when I phoned to inquire about reservations. He was polite and helpful. Too bad he was not working when we were there so he could be commended. My family was staying in Mt. Morris so my 87 year old mother could share all her stories of growing up there, and show us around town and where her dad's drugstore used to be. Additionally, it was a 29th anniversary celebration for my husband and myself. Upon arrival, the staff presented us with an anniversary card complete with a handwritten note and a $25 gift certificate to Questa Lasagna where we had dinner reservations. Such a generous and kind gesture!!! Many thanks. Cookies and hot drinks were available at all times in the lobby. This location was perfect and the hotel surpassed all expectations. Andrew arranged rooms for us one across the hall from the other so we could have a whirlpool tub room with a king and a room with two beds since we were traveling as a couple and two other single family members. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. The maid staff took great pride in making sure everything was perfect. There was a great variety at breakfast and it was well tended. We highly recommend staying here. Do take advantage of the great shops and restaurants while in town.

Room Tip: We loved being on the first floor right around the corner from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JandRRockville_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Morris
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
136 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Hampton Inn Geneseo
#1 of 2 in Geneseo
525 reviews
11.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Mount Morris
57 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY

Address: 130 N Main St, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Mount Morris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Price Range: $94 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North entrance of Letchworth State Park, we are the perfect base for the outdoor enthusiast. Miles of trails, geocaching, whitewater rafting, hot air balloon and glider rides, horsebackriding, skiing and sleigh rides. Modern amenities and decor with all the comforts of home. Our hot buffet breakfast is included with your stay along with our fresh baked cookies. Free wireless internet. Pet friendly-per room charge-no weight limits-max 2 per room unless manager approves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris Hotel Mount Morris
Country Inn Mount Morris
Mount Morris Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing