We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little hotel, conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for one night when our girlfriend got married in a nearby town. Our room was clean and our bed was comfortable. We didn't have a chance to eat breakfast but the coffee was good and they have French Vanilla and Hazelnut flavoured creamers, which we were excited about. Mount Morris isn't very big but the hotel is located along the main drag, and we were able to walk (about 10 mins) to the main intersection to go for dinner. There is a liquor store next to the hotel, where we were conveniently able to pick up a bottle of wine. When we called front desk to ask if we could have wine glasses delivered, they said "absolutely" and were there within a couple minutes with 2 wine glasses and a corkscrew. It was a nice experience and I would recommend it for people who want to stay in a small town or be close to Letchworth State Park.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pink_palm_trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thanks for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 520 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

This inn was Excellent. Will stay there again. the starff was very helpful, the inn was clean and up to date. the pool and hot tub was clean, well taken care of. easy to get to, good parking. food was very good and hot

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for stopping at our hotel, please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were only here to sleep, arriving at midnight and leaving the next morning at 7 am so not a lot of time to actually "experience" the hotel. However, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the complimentary breakfast the next morning was great. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank soapsuds77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The staff were efficient and friendly, the breakfast was plentiful, good, and varied. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The grounds were attractive and well groomed. The hotel is centrally located.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thanks for your visit, glad you enjoyed our waffles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here a night recently and enjoyed very much. It's incredibly clean and the staff has a great deal of pride in this place..land it shows. They are very good.

Its vert pet friendly and the photo album they display proves it. This was a nice touch.

The breakfast is nicely done in am. Please keep the waffle maker. I love that thing...they are so good.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Scissorkickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you and come back for more waffles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel was very clean and quite, a full hot breakfast was included. Everyone was friendly and they had a nice little package of goodies for our dog. Close to the National Warplane Museum and Letchworth State Park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Eileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for your stay. A special thank you to your owners for bring you to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I really like this place. They greet you with a doggie kit, including old sheets to cover furniture in case you, like me, like to have fido on the sofa with you as you watch tv. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast as the usual for Comfort Inns but that does include hot which not all of this genre offer.

Warning: not many restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thanks to you and your pet for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Morris
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Hampton Inn Geneseo
#1 of 2 in Geneseo
504 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
136 reviews
11.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Mount Morris
57 reviews
5.4 mi away
Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris

Address: 130 N Main St, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Mount Morris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Price Range: $97 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North entrance of Letchworth State Park, we are the perfect base for the outdoor enthusiast. Miles of trails, geocaching, whitewater rafting, hot air balloon and glider rides, horsebackriding, skiing and sleigh rides. Modern amenities and decor with all the comforts of home. Our hot buffet breakfast is included with your stay along with our fresh baked cookies. Free wireless internet. Pet friendly-per room charge-no weight limits-max 2 per room unless manager approves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris Hotel Mount Morris
Country Inn Mount Morris
Mount Morris Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing