We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatest staff ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Greatest staff ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is hotel is a gem. The staff goes out of there way to make you feel at home. I was sitting in the lobby reading and having coffee when the breakfast help came around to warm my coffee cup up. The pool, rooms, breakfast all great, but the people are what makes this the place the place to stay.

Room Tip: I like the family suite. Main room has table and queen bed and king bed in separate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinjack43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your compliment! Our staff tries to make everyone feel at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    136
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
175
156
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Welcome atmosphere, great prices, nice clean rooms, modern, Jacuzzis, pool, breakfast, this place has it all. On top of that, a friendly staff! Breakfast was different each morning. The staff was knowledgeable of the local area, both in the park and the local surroundings. Hotel was very clean and nicely appointed. Beds were so good, we didn't want to get out of it!

Room Tip: Ask for a Jacuzzi Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spikegary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We are located at the north entrance of Letchworth State Park. I'm glad you found our location convenient! Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in the King bed suite with Whirlpool Jacuzzi. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. The Buffet style breakfast is delicious and has many choices including Eggs, Waffles, breakfast potato...etc. The room is in old style, but you can tell the Hotel tried very hard to make it better: brand new renovated bathroom, nice comfortable bed and new model Air-conditioning system. The weather in November is cold in Mount Morris, we are happy that the heat in the room works and the Jacuzzi is really nice, too. The Hotel located right next to the entrance of Letchworth state park, which was very convenient for us. We found few short hairs on the bed when we checked in, but other than that the room is pretty clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheepbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

What sets this hotel apart from most other Country Inns is the accommodating attitude of management. The entire staff is very helpful and friendly, the desk employees are attentive to all concerns and the manager goes out of his way to ensure a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally-go-round
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

It's been awhile since my stay at Country Inn, but I remembered my experience here while writing a review for another establishment elsewhere. My stay was with my fiance in August 2012. We got a discount on a Jacuzzi room booking at the last minute.

It was hard to choose a place in Letchworth because it seemed most of the lodging had mediocre reviews- even the more expensive places (Glen Iris). Boy, am I glad we picked this place.

We checked in quite late, but the manager- I think his name was Tom (?)- was pleasant and kind. Our room was wonderful. There was a little efficiency style sink/counter/minifridge in the bedroom area, which was awesome and let us keep our dinner leftovers and wine cold. The AC unit was monstrous for the room, and kept things ICE COLD. We had a king bed, which was clean and extremely comfortable. The jacuzzi worked great. The bathroom was spacious, the shower had good pressure and was hot, and everything was CLEAN.

The whole time, we were so excited to be surprised by such a wonderfully clean and comfortable room. The icing on the cake, however, was the included "continental" breakfast. I expected some next day pastries and instant coffee- which would have been fine for me given my satisfaction with the room. Instead, there was a beautiful spread of scrambled eggs and sausage patties in chafers, different cereals and muffins, toast and bagels, and even a WAFFLE MACHINE! They also had fruit and coffee. I had a better breakfast than I have had at some buffets- really impressed.

Overall, we were so happy with the friendly service, outstanding accommodations, and surprisingly delicious and comprehensive breakfast (cancelled our plans to find a diner). I would highly recommend this place and look forward for our next hike in Letchworth so we can stay again!

Room Tip: Sack up and pay for the king Jacuzzi room- what a steal with the breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilTrvl4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locke, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was our second stay, back for another fall visit to Letchworth State Park. The hotel is very close to the top park entrance, but we returned for the convenient two-room suite set up, nice indoor pool, 24-hr cookies in lobby, really good breakfast, and very friendly staff as much as for location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast. What more could you ask for in a hotel? Conveniently located at the north end of Letchworth State Park. There are also some excellent restaurants located in Mt Morris. Really a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Morris
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Hampton Inn Geneseo
#1 of 2 in Geneseo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
11.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Mount Morris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
5.4 mi away
Temple Hill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Address: 130 N Main St, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Mount Morris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North entrance of Letchworth State Park, we are the perfect base for the outdoor enthusiast. Miles of trails, geocaching, whitewater rafting, hot air balloon and glider rides, horsebackriding, skiing and sleigh rides. Modern amenities and decor with all the comforts of home. Our hot buffet breakfast is included with your stay along with our fresh baked cookies. Free wireless internet. Pet friendly-per room charge-no weight limits-max 2 per room unless manager approves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris Hotel Mount Morris
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Country Inn Mount Morris
Mount Morris Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing