We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Waypoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Waypoint”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed several times on our way to Canada. This is a nice stopping point to enter Canada early in the day. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is very helpful, there is a nice pool and hot tub to relax in making it a fine interlude. There are some nice area restaurants,etc. The beautiful Letchworth State Park is very nearby and a great place to visit while in the area.
There is a nice convenient breakfast available daily.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1superlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you . Hope to see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    146
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
190
170
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hurley, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A great weekend get away ...very close to Letchworth State Park and about 45 minutes from Darien Lake Amusement Park. Booked a two beedroom suite, so my daughter had her own room. Very nice, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast room was pleasant, and staff was quick to clean and turn around tables for others when it was a little busy in the morning. Pool, spa, and fitness area were clean and opened earlier and later than you would expect (6am - 11pm) ...nice because we arrived in late evening and still ahd a chance to relax.

Room Tip: Go down the hall a bit...away from the laundry in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InvBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a business trip with limited choice of hotels in the area. As expected, Country Inn was comfortable and clean. The hotel is close to Allegany State Park . Staff were welcoming and friendly. I will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdelaney42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We came up to tour SUNY Geneseo. While it is a few miles farther from the school, the free internet, free breakfast, refrigerator in room, fresh cookies, clean rooms, friendly staff and overall ease made this a perfect choice. Could not be more pleased.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FairfieldCountyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when visiting SUNY Geneseo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I've stayed here several times, as I travel back and forth from Buffalo to Phladelphia often. Dependig on what time i start my trip, I may need to spend a night somewhere between. The Country Inn & Suites is perfect. Clean, friendly, great free breakfast, comfy beds, free internet, and every room I've stayed in has been in excellent condition. A bonus for me - it's 1/2 mile from Letchworth State Park. I can start my morning with a nice walk in the park! Note: this is a 100% smoke-free hotel. If you are a smoker, you must go outside. I have never noticed any smokers hanging around the entranceway, which is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savedays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Looking forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Was visiting my daughter at a local college and this hotel was recommended. SHort drive, but worth it for comfort and cleanliness, but the price is a bit steep! Breakfast was very good, pool area nice - excercise room is bascially just a treadmill, but oh well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ees1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornell, NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I loved this hotel. The cleanliness was outstanding. The pool and hot tub were meticulously maintained. I missed breakfast, but there were fresh cookies and delicious coffee with all the fixin's in the lobby. The bed was very comfortable. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skipsthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Morris
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Hampton Inn Geneseo
#1 of 2 in Geneseo
494 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
135 reviews
11.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#14 of 17 in Henrietta
152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Mount Morris
49 reviews
6.2 mi away
OAK VALLEY INN & SUITES
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Address: 130 N Main St, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Mount Morris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North entrance of Letchworth State Park, we are the perfect base for the outdoor enthusiast. Miles of trails, geocaching, whitewater rafting, hot air balloon and glider rides, horsebackriding, skiing and sleigh rides. Modern amenities and decor with all the comforts of home. Our hot buffet breakfast is included with your stay along with our fresh baked cookies. Free wireless internet. Pet friendly-per room charge-no weight limits-max 2 per room unless manager approves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris Hotel Mount Morris
Country Inn Mount Morris
Mount Morris Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing