We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Retreat by the Genesee River”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Very nice hotel with rooms, studios and suites by the Genesee River and Letchworth State Park. The hotel is clean and well cared for. They have the usual amenities including free Wi-Fi and cookies in the afternoon. Their breakfast is one of the best we ever encounter. Every day they have something new (corned beef hash today) and always a great selection including eggs, cold and hot cereal and Monk's Bread -- a real upgrade. One bedroom suite is very affordable and just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 535 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Its in a strange location as far as hotel are concern, but it worked for us. Easy to get to other locations centraly located. Rooms were standard nothing great, breakfast standard also. The town is near by and loved how easy it was to get around.

Room Tip: The resturant next door was small, but food was great!! We goot it to go and enjoyed it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pansey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinnmtmorris, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks for the great review!
Our location at the north entrance of Letchworth State Park is 60 minutes north of the Corning Museum of Glass, 90 minutes to Niagara Falls, 45 minutes south of Rochester and 45 minutes from the central Fingerlakes region is ideal for exploring western New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Being only half a mile from Letchworth State Park this was perfect for our visit. The hotel was clean and the staff was accommodating, which can be said for most hotels like this. The breakfast was better than most and all in all worked out well for our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pelham428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed one night. Good and clean place with courteous staff. Rooms are big, atmosphere is warm and friendly, breakrfast is standard. Only half a mile from Letchworth State Park. Close to colllege town of Geneseo and close to Interstate 390. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We rarely stay in chain hotels and have never stayed in a Country Inn and Suites (which explains why the operator could not find a listing when I called asking for "Comfort Inn and Suites"). We were in Mount Morris, NY for a wedding and this was where the clan was gathering, and so it was.

The hotel was perfectly suited for our needs. The desk clerk who checked us in on Friday night seemed ho-hum (sometimes I wonder why people choose to be in the hospitality industry), but the room itself was large and located within spitting distance of the rest of the family. Kudos to the hotel for being respectful of relationships when making room selections for special events (which is why I give it a 3-star rating). We parked close to our room and had no problems using the access key. The bathroom was large with a good-sized counter. We had a couple of guest chairs (and others were dragged in as the family gathered). The jacuzzi in our bedroom was not something I requested or wanted and was kind of creepy (until it served as the staging event for half a dozen pizzas delivered after the wedding).

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel-- there were better alternatives in town and the fare that was served looked pretty mediocre. Although I planned to use the fitness center, it was entirely too depressing so I strapped on my heart monitor and took a walk into town instead (which lead me to a better breakfast alternative). Internet connection was weak. The lobby was fine. Parking was easy. All in all, it was just good enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

After a long day visiting the area and the state park, what a quiet nice location to stop and rest for the night. Its a very cozy hotel reminds me of a lodge in the country hotel is very well taken care of and bed are super comfortable. Rates are very reasonable off season.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun_SWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I just stayed over night, visiting a relative in the area. I had a long ride from queens NY, and a long visit with family. I had a jaccuzzi suite, right up my alley my back and legs were aching. Room was really nice clean , comfotable, nice view of gazebo. There was a king bed, table and a chair and an arm chair in my suite. There was also a refrigerator and coffe maker for my convenience, and did I mention the jacuzzi. Nice size, 3 people could have fit in there. The staff was very nice, friendly, and helpful (looking for some place to eat). There were complimetary cookies in the lobby, and a few stores in walking distance. In the morning there was a full breakfast, large selection, sausages, eggs, waffles,donuts, bagels, toast, and hot coffee or tea...delicious. I enjoyed my stay there and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Endure8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Morris
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Hampton Inn Geneseo
#1 of 2 in Geneseo
522 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
136 reviews
11.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#5 of 12 in Batavia
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Mount Morris
57 reviews
8 mi away
The Beachcomber on Conesus Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY

Address: 130 N Main St, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Mount Morris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Price Range: $95 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North entrance of Letchworth State Park, we are the perfect base for the outdoor enthusiast. Miles of trails, geocaching, whitewater rafting, hot air balloon and glider rides, horsebackriding, skiing and sleigh rides. Modern amenities and decor with all the comforts of home. Our hot buffet breakfast is included with your stay along with our fresh baked cookies. Free wireless internet. Pet friendly-per room charge-no weight limits-max 2 per room unless manager approves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris Hotel Mount Morris
Country Inn Mount Morris
Mount Morris Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing