We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We spent 3 nights in May at this wonderful hotel on group hiking tour to Letchworth State Park. The hotel is clean, quiet and very well maintained by very cordial staff. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was extensive and one of the best we have experienced. Eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits with gravy, pastries, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee – nothing was missing! Fresh baked cookies were always available in the lobby and they were delicious. The hotel has free wireless internet with a good connection. There is a dollar store across the street which carries variety/grocery store items. The hotel location is very convenient to Letchworth State Park – a beautiful park to explore. Stony Brook State Park, about ½ hour away, is another wonderful park to explore with a trail along a river of waterfalls.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTrails2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 537 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Pros: They let me check in early, were very friendly, beds were comfy, and breakfast had a nice variety of food.

Cons: The room rate is a little pricey for the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wazzy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My family loved staying at the Country Inn & Suites in Mount Morris. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the fresh-baked cookies, free coffee in the lobby, and free breakfast every morning. The staff was friendly & helped us with information about restaurants & activities in the area. Very reasonable rates for a suite with 2 separate rooms, 2 TVs, mini-fridge, microwave, & extra sink. Highly recommended!! This was our first stay at a Country Inn & Suites....we'll definitely try them in another town. Coin-operated washer & dryer on 2nd floor. We didn't need to fill an ice chest, but were told we could have a complimentary bag of ice if needed. Sign in breakfast area says if you're in a hurry, just ask for a "to go" bag. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

we were very pleased with this hotel that felt more like a home. The Staff was very helpful and informative of the area attractions. Letchworth park was about 1/2 mile away,Geneseo 5M. Rooms were clean and the staff did everything they could to find us free upgrades.Unfortunately, One room had a bad A/C that brought maintenance up twice.Pool was nice and clean. Add Free Breakfast, Coffee and Oatmeal cookies in the lobby along with Free WIFI. The nearby Mt Morris was a quaint 1 light town that closes up pretty early. Park your car and walk around the shops.

Room Tip: just ask! some rooms actually are 2 rooms each with a bed,incase somebody snores!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

There is nothing negative I can say about this inn. Rooms are clean, rates are reasonable, staff are very helpful, the pool is clean (though small), parking is ample and breakfast spread is good. Additionally, wifi internet speed is quite good. The only reason I gave it a "very good" instead of "excellent" is the fact that it is located outside the Letchworth State Park. Though this is clear from the map, I expected to get more of a "park" feel during my stay. If we go back to stay at Letchworth for an extended period, we might consider one of the accommodations inside the Park.

Room Tip: Make sure you quote your AAA or such other membership. You might get a lower rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in May with a hiking group. Room were large complete with refrigerator and microwave. Nice gazebo in the park area behind the hotel, wonderful front lobby. Freshly baked cookies and tea and coffee are available 24/7. Free newspaper, internet & a huge selection of food for breakfast (included also). If you forgot something you can shop next door at the Dollar General Store. 1 block walk to nature trail & pedestrian bridge over the Genesee River. Close to Letchworth State Park & Mt. Morris Dam.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlondon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel, on our way to Ontario, Canada - we wanted to be a bit more relaxed in the travels and we wanted to visit Letchworth State Park. The hotel was very nice, very clean, very hospitable staff!

My kids loved all the extra amenities - and I was as impressed as they were! Warm cookies in the lobby, a bookshelf with books and games to borrow, including kids' books. A basket of coloring books and crayons! And breakfast was wonderful, with many choices, hot and cold!

My only complaints were that the pool was much colder than I was expecting, and my kids did not enjoy that as much as we were hoping. And the hot water for tea was not hot enough.

But the other parts of the experience made up for it.

And FYI - it is challenging to find affordable, family-friendly restaurants in Mount Morris - we ended up at McDonald's, but outside in lovely weather! And it is less than 5 minutes from the north entrance to Letchworth State Park!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarrMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Morris
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Geneseo
Quality Inn Geneseo
#2 of 2 in Geneseo
136 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneseo
Hampton Inn Geneseo
#1 of 2 in Geneseo
525 reviews
11.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#5 of 12 in Batavia
57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
Allegiance Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Mount Morris
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY

Address: 130 N Main St, at Letchworth State Park North, Mount Morris, NY 14510-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Mount Morris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Morris
Price Range: $95 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the North entrance of Letchworth State Park, we are the perfect base for the outdoor enthusiast. Miles of trails, geocaching, whitewater rafting, hot air balloon and glider rides, horsebackriding, skiing and sleigh rides. Modern amenities and decor with all the comforts of home. Our hot buffet breakfast is included with your stay along with our fresh baked cookies. Free wireless internet. Pet friendly-per room charge-no weight limits-max 2 per room unless manager approves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mount Morris, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris Hotel Mount Morris
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Mount Morris
Country Inn Mount Morris
Mount Morris Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing