We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Upstate NY
2 reviews
“A very enjoyable inn.”
Reviewed January 4, 2010

All things considered, this may be the nicest Holiday Inn in New York State. The location, the friendly staff, the restaurant and lounge all are first rate. The only average aspect of the facility is the exercise room. It is barely adequate. However, the gingersnaps in the lobby and the nightly bell ringer summons to meet for a complimentary nightcap result in one looking forward to their next stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    90
    72
    20
    16
See reviews for
67
34
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I traveled to NY for a seminar in Shrub Oak and stayed at Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco. I had never been to NY in my entire life - what a perfect introduction! Such a charming hotel location and decor, as well as BEAUTIFUL terrain in the area. Also, everyone I came in contact with, most especially the hotel staff, were as nice as they could be. I hope I have a reason to return some day!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for two nights for a wedding I was attending near by. The hotel was clean and staff were polite. I didn't have the breakfast but my husband said it was overpriced and not fresh. Breakfast was not included the first night but was included the second night. The Kittle House which is nearby has an excellent brunch but it is costly. After the wedding we all went back to the hotel bar/club and had the best time. They had a DJ and the music was great. They were suppose to close at 2AM but stayed open later because we were there. It is a great place to have your guests staying if you are planning a wedding near by.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2009

The room was comfortable and clean. The desk staff were efficient and polite. The restaurant attached was mediocre and overpriced. It is the only hotel in town, so we will use it again. But without an exceptional price reduction, we'll go to the nearest alternative 12 miles away.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanapatOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottekill, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My wife, who is clergy, and I stayed at this hotel over the 2009 High Holy Days. Two of their ballrooms abut the guest room hallway on the first floor. Our room was directly opposite one of the rear exit doors. On saturday night, the music from these two ballrooms was so loud, we heard it in our room (our door was closed and vibrating) through the walls. Their business center is little more than a large desk in the hallway at the top of the stairs to the 2nd floor. It's called a business hotel simply because they shoved a table, calling it a 'desk,' into the room (making a small room smaller.) Their 'game room' consisted of two old video games (disconnected) down a side hall. Their room service not only maintained odd hours, they charged you a $3 delivery fee and an 18% gratuity on top of over-priced food (a $10.95 sandwich cost $17 from room service.) I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REALGrunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Kisco hotels

Massachusetts, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I stayed here with my wife and 2 kids in August. We chose this hotel because we were visiting friends in the area and we were looking for the nicest place nearby. The facility itself is very nice and tries to create the atmosphere of a homey Manor House when you walk in the lobby. Our first impression was great. When we entered through another door near our room however, we were confronted by a terrible musty and chemical odor in the hallways. We hurried into our room to escape the smell, only to find an even more unpleasant smell in our room. It was August so it was not surprising to find the air a little humid, however the smell was soooo prevalent and constant that it really affected our stay at the hotel. We didn't even want to invited our friends back to the hotel after dinner. We will definitely be looking for different accommodations next time we visit!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxim1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

NOTE: We haven't stayed here yet. I'm writing about the nightmare I experienced trying to reserve a room here at the group rate.

We're attending a wedding in the area and were advised by the bride to reserve here at group rate of $99.00/night. Tried to book two nights and was told the second night was full for that particular wedding group rate, but " we can get you the same price the second night anyway."

Was given a confirmation number and told I'd receive a confirmation e-mail. When I didn't receive confirmation e-mail, I looked up my reservation on-line. Only the first night had been reserved. When I called customer service, I was told they'd give me the second night at $169.00; there were simply no rooms available that night at the discounted rate. When I asked why I had been promised that rate, I was told, "I don't know what was said in that conversation."

The bride contacted the hotel. Now when I look up my reservation on-line, there are two nights reserved at the discounted rate. The bride tells me there are still plenty of rooms available for three nights of her group reservation. Why did I have to go through all this?

My advice -- do not book your group at Holiday Inn.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CentralVASassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Kisco
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
142 reviews
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
207 reviews
12.3 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
12.3 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Property: Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Address: 1 Holiday Inn Dr, Mount Kisco, NY 10549-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mount Kisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Mt Kisco is like a charming country manor. It's an unique hotel in Northern Westchester, New York. As you enter the hotel lobby, Theodore, the Butler, beckons you into Holiday Inn Mt Kisco, where warmth and comfort are immediately evident. From the hotel's finely detailed furnishings to the magnificent stone fireplace and the Hudson River mural, Holiday Inn Mt Kisco's special touches create the feeling that you have entered a country estate. Taste the local cuisine at our Market Street Cafe, and take a glimpse of the nightlife at the hotel's nightclub, Teddy's. All guest rooms and common areas are non-smoking for your health and safety. The Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco is located in historic Hudson Valley area of upstate New York. Westchester County Airport can be found twelve miles south off Interstate 684. Your Country Manor is only a short metro-North train ride away from Grand Central in the heart of Manhattan. This is the hotel for visitors at the many area IBM sites. The growing and award-winning Northern Westchester Hospital is less than two miles from the hotel. PepsiCo, Curtis Instruments, Readers Digest and many other companies may be found relaxing in Teddy s Lounge or planning a meeting in the banquet rooms. A visit in any season to Putnam County or northern Westchester County must include a stop here at your Hudson Valley Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) Hotel Mount Kisco
Holiday Inn Mount Kisco
Mount Kisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing