We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, a little pricey, good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Reviewed December 1, 2008

We've stayed at the Holiday Inn in Mt Kisco for 2-3 nights for probably 20 years visiting family for vacations, etc. In that time we've seen the quality and service improve significantly. I remember water stains on the walls, dated and worn furnishings, all things of the past.

Guest service is impeccable, Kelly was our primary contact this visit and she couldn't have been more gracious, explaining the amenities and taking care of our requests. Rooms are clean and quiet. The restaurant is pleasant and we enjoy the dancing when that's available.

There are only two downsides to this Holiday Inn. One is the lack of an elevator, surely two rooms could either be eliminated or reduced in size in order to provide an elevator to the second floor. The other is the high room price which I suspect is due to the lack of competition in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 239 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2008

I stayed overnight at Mt Kisco Holiday inn to attend a social event close-by. The hotel also had 2 other events at the same time, so it was quite busy.

It is easily located right off the Saw Mill, just follow the signs, two quick turns.

The lobby is beautifully decorated with the season and had a statue of a butler to welcome visitors. I thought it was very cute. They have a bar and a cafe on-site (no free breakfast at this HI), but the food was very good and the staff attentive.

Check-in was easy, I forget whether I was welcomed as Priority Club member, but nonetheless, the staff were nice. They seemed a bit distracted since they had 2 events going on. I got a choice of a free cocktail, dessert or chocolate. I went for the chocolate which was very good and made a chocolate shop in nearbty Briarcliff Manor. Choose the dessert, though, it was very tasty!!!

The hotel is only 2 floors, so there is no elevator. I did get a bit confused as to where one locates the second floor, but I figured it out on my own fast enough.

The room is typical, decent sized & clean, though not decorated as nicely as the lobby, I just thought it would be continued throughout the hotel. The bathroom is a bit small. You have just enough room to get inside, turn and close the door. If one is getting ready, it is a tight fit.

The TV remote in the room was not working nor was the buttons on the TV itself. However, since I was in a rush to get ready and leave, it was not an issue for me. After I returned, I called the front desk, asked for a new remote and was told there was nothing they can do and they will try to find a new battery. Fine, it was late and I went to bed. However, it would have been nice to watch the news & weather the next morning.

Upon checkout, I told the front desk and the lady (mgr?) seemed suprised, apologized and immediately set it right. Now, that's service! I was very impressed how she handled it and I would definitely go back.

I got the room off the hotel website at somewhat a decent rate, but considering the rural-ish area, the price should be more competitive.

Pictures to follow.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

I stayed on business and was pleasantly surprised at the attentiveness of the staff. They were very warm and welcoming. Everyone I met smiled and said, "hello". You don't find that too often. My room was clean. Food in the restaurant was very tasty. For me, this is a great experience. I would recommend this hotel for others. It is also located in a beautiful, quaint little town. I was able to find some antique stores. Great value.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SnowAngel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

We stayed here for one night on our way back to Massachusetts from NYC. The hotel is in a nice area close to the train station and town.

We were made to feel very welcome at reception, and because we were Priority Club members, were given some coupons for discounts on food and drink at the hotel restaurant.

Our room was basic and clean, thought it did smell like a smoking room and the hallway near our room also smelled musty. The hotel building itself is older, and we thought the rate of $216/night (AAA rate) for the room was a bit steep. There's nothing else in the area though, and the hotel is conveniently accessed from the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clementine85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Loved the hotel, beautiful scenery. The staff was attentive, engaging, and genuine. I travel often on business, so when traveling with my family I can be very particular. This hotel exceeded my expectations, with it's cleanliness and service. I was pleasantly suprised when they invited my family to an "in hotel experience", complimentary activities my children loved!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wdkmbrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2008

I booked one night in this hotel on Hotwire for $64 which was even cheaper than Motel 6. When we arrived a classic car show was going on in the parking lot which I guess occurs every Friday. It was kind of fun to see the old cars and didn't get in our way any.

The room was average. The beds were nice and seemed new and the rest of the carpeting and other furniture in the room seemed pretty up to date also. The bathroom wasn't as nice as the rest of the room. Pretty small and definitely could have used some renovation. The hallway carpets were also pretty outdated. The lobby was nice and the bar and restaurant looked descent even though we did not have time to eat there. The room had both free wireless and ethernet internet.

Overall it was a pretty nice place especially for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jtolson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

This hotel is clean, but I don't recommend it for people who actually want to sleep. The hotel hosts parties in the lobby and bar, and seems unwilling to deal with rowdy and drunk guests. Definitely don't recommend for young families if you want to get your kids to bed at night.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ameigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Kisco
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Armonk Westchester Cnty Apt
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
11.7 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
153 reviews
12.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
12.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty)

Address: 1 Holiday Inn Dr, Mount Kisco, NY 10549-1001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mount Kisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Kisco
Price Range: $114 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Remarkable hospitality with that extra personal touch is our trademark. Know you are staying with a caring team whose priority is your utmost comfort. Our lobby with an abundance of bright, natural light and an inviting fireplace with a cozy sitting area create the perfect spot for relaxation and conversation. Our new open floor plan continues into the Hotel's new, on - trend, restaurant & bar call "The Hub", now known to be the center of all things social. Enjoy a refreshing cocktail, local craft beer, tasty appetizers, salads, sandwiches and Chef's nightly dinner specials in this innovative gathering spot. Remember “The Hub" for hot, steamy coffee and breakfast in the morning too. All guests enjoy the convenience of Free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access and when you're ready for a work out, visit our Fitness Center Room or take a dip in our outdoor pool (seasonal). For your convenience, snacks and sundries are stocked in our Lobby pantry and available for purchase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mt. Kisco (Westchester Cty) Hotel Mount Kisco
Holiday Inn Mount Kisco
Mount Kisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing